Gracie's Yesterday
1/26 Recap:
AMPS: 277
+2: 297
+5: 296
+10: 270
PMPS: 269
+2: 272
+5: 159
+6: 132
+8: 166
Good afternoon L/L Landers! Sending scads of healing vines to all who need them today and more prayers for Suzanne/Matt, Jenn/DH, and Tonya.
Gracie is her sweet, happy, purry self this morning and has been enjoying aggravating her little brother. Of course, he enjoys it, too, as any attention from her is his goal in life. She's been eating the Wild Calling pretty well but I'm still on the search for a better food that gets rid of all the gums and yeasts, etc. I've ordered Feline Natural freeze dried although it is really low in carbs. I could mix it with Honest Kitchen to bring the carbs up. I'm thinking if raw is too rich for her, maybe the freeze dried will work as she doesn't vomit HK when I serve it alone. I just worry that all the thickeners in canned food cause intestinal issues and reduce absorption of nutrients.
We are still holding our breath that this dose will kick in a little better soon. While there has been some improvement, and she actually came down nice and slow last night, she's still bouncing into high yellow. Yes...better high yellow than high pink but I'd rather high blue than high yellow. We're going to give her ten cycles at this dose per the protocol since she is getting nadirs close to 100.
Sorry we didn't make it back around last night but we really appreciate the visits from you all and glad to see Suzanne/Tigger!! We had an appt yesterday afternoon that took much longer than I thought it would. We had invited my DBF's DH for dinner since he is back from TN (she won't be back for another week) and so it was a mad scramble to get it ready before he got here since our appt took more time. He seemed to enjoy the company and we always enjoy his but he stayed later than I thought he would...which tells me he's lonely. We've invited him for Super Bowl Sunday and I think he is coming for a big pot of chili!
Have a great day.
1/26 Recap:
AMPS: 277
+2: 297
+5: 296
+10: 270
PMPS: 269
+2: 272
+5: 159
+6: 132
+8: 166
Good afternoon L/L Landers! Sending scads of healing vines to all who need them today and more prayers for Suzanne/Matt, Jenn/DH, and Tonya.
Gracie is her sweet, happy, purry self this morning and has been enjoying aggravating her little brother. Of course, he enjoys it, too, as any attention from her is his goal in life. She's been eating the Wild Calling pretty well but I'm still on the search for a better food that gets rid of all the gums and yeasts, etc. I've ordered Feline Natural freeze dried although it is really low in carbs. I could mix it with Honest Kitchen to bring the carbs up. I'm thinking if raw is too rich for her, maybe the freeze dried will work as she doesn't vomit HK when I serve it alone. I just worry that all the thickeners in canned food cause intestinal issues and reduce absorption of nutrients.
We are still holding our breath that this dose will kick in a little better soon. While there has been some improvement, and she actually came down nice and slow last night, she's still bouncing into high yellow. Yes...better high yellow than high pink but I'd rather high blue than high yellow. We're going to give her ten cycles at this dose per the protocol since she is getting nadirs close to 100.
Sorry we didn't make it back around last night but we really appreciate the visits from you all and glad to see Suzanne/Tigger!! We had an appt yesterday afternoon that took much longer than I thought it would. We had invited my DBF's DH for dinner since he is back from TN (she won't be back for another week) and so it was a mad scramble to get it ready before he got here since our appt took more time. He seemed to enjoy the company and we always enjoy his but he stayed later than I thought he would...which tells me he's lonely. We've invited him for Super Bowl Sunday and I think he is coming for a big pot of chili!
Have a great day.