1/27 PHOEBES AMPS 102 (1am scare pm cycle) +2 101 +4 78 +6 91 Pmps 113 +4 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Phoebes (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-26-phoebes-amps-113-6-82-8-114-pmps-104-3-93.190213/

So 1am I just happened to wake up, she was 42. Did not want to eat anything.gave honey on gums. 20 mins 46, would not eat nothing. Honey on gums, 20 mins later 54, ate a 1/8 of a tsp of hc. 20 mins 54, finally got her to eat some lc. Left out lc with honey. Probably didn't need that but couldn't keep my eyes open. Bad Phoebe! :) so she was 188 at +10. But came back down nice to 102 amps. Earned her reduction of .5
 
Last edited:
Oh, wow, what a night! So glad you caught that, and that she's having more reasonable numbers today.

Hope this panc episode resolves soon :(, it makes everything harder.
 
Oh, wow, what a night! So glad you caught that, and that she's having more reasonable numbers today.

Hope this panc episode resolves soon :(, it makes everything harder.
I really don't like diabetes as a diesease, but I don't like pancreatitis even more!! Our poor babies. I have treated quite a few humans with it, and it's aweful. I can't imagine our little furbabies having to deal with it. Thanks Nan.
 
I am glad your spidey senses were tingling and got you up over night. Good catch on that 42. :eek: With the size of dose you are on now, I would have taken her down a full 1.0 unit instead of just 0.5. If she gives you any funny business later today, you might want to give a one time reduced dose tonight to help drain the depot. Then resume with her regular 14.5 u dose tomorrow morning.
 
Sure, take about a third or so off, 10 units might be good. You go a little lower if you want to be more assured of sleep. Never trust a cat. :rolleyes: Or the depot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top