1/28 Hogan PMPS 133

Hogan

Member Since 2018
Last Post

So today's AMPS is off as he ate 30 minutes before. To be honest, for the past 2 1/2 weeks or so (basically once I moved my shot times to 6:30am/pm), I stopped removing his food bowls two hours before as something had to give in terms of sleep. Plus as soon as I would get up to remove the food, he would wake up and decide he was imminently about to starve and then make as much noise as possible until 6:30am. So it really wasn't working!

He sleeps with me so I usually know when he gets up to eat, and he normally doesn't eat past 4am or so, but of course, I can't be 100% sure. Same goes for the PMPS, he usually doesn't eat in the two hours before, but he could if he wanted to. But I was comfortable enough with the numbers since he's been so flat, plus the fact that I can usually be here to monitor.
 
Last edited:
The not feed for two hours before preshot time is advice for newbies. Once you have a good idea how much if a food bump he gets, you can relax that guideline. The goal is to make sure he’s safe to shoot. For example, if your no shoot number is 90, and let’s say he gets a 30 point bump from feeding, then you’d want him to be above 120 if you know he snacked in those two hours.
 
Back
Top