Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our Home! Crash Condo
AMPS 256
Mr. Dakota has been feeling WONDERFUL the last few days. His numbers have been MUCH MUCH better, he's out and about more, back to climbing around us when we're sitting, watching squirrel TV, much more alert while he's awake. All P's in place, play is more than slapping irratating Bebo - played with paper wad for about 10 minutes last night.
I need help figuring out something to help with Doc's numbers which is why I tried what I did when he crashed a few days ago. Raising the dose is not the answer. I cannot keep up all that overnight testing but knew I had to do it over this period. I have a looong review of the crash and would like to understand where my thinking was wrong. I've studied it for many hours. If you see something striking, please point it out. If you have any other suggestions, please also share them! Here is my long review with comments/thoughts:
1/23 AM cycle - I shot regular f2u dose at regular time
He ran in green and blue numbers all day - prior to this, his history says he'll start bouncing by the end of the cycle.
AMPS 233
+2 - 143
+4 - 98
+6 - 84
+8 - 95
+9 - 78
1/23 - I shot 1 unit at +10 (131) - half the pm dose anticipating the bounce when he headed back up here
+10 - 131
+11a - 152
1/23 PM cycle - shot 1 unit at +12 (180) - the remaining half the pm dose to complete the cycle in a PMPS of 180. He normally continues up and up and up
PMPS 180
+1-+4 stayed in low 100's
+6 - dropped to 33
+6.5 - 50
+7 - 66
+7.5 - 71
+8 - 82
+10 - 92
+11 - 106
1/24 AM cycle - Shot 1 unit (Half regular dose) at AMPS of 139 due to hypo number in PM cycle - still rising off pm cycle.
+1 - 119 dropped back a bit off AMPS but still within meter variance
+2 - 71
+3 - 67
+4 - 90
+6 - 120
+7 - 151 rising again - only shot half dose (1u) at AMPS - following protocol says this is a REDUCTION of that extra 1 unit. NOTE - the 33 is PRIOR to this, not caused by this change.
1/24 PM cycle - +7 - shot REMAINING 1u from morning dose at +7 anticipating bounce beginning plus having short morning dose. Did NOT shoot again at what would be regular PMPS
+2 - 149
+3 - 174
+5 - 183
+6.5 - 154
+7.5 - 174
+9 - 189
1/25 AM cycle - 2.0u
AMPS 178
+2 - 276
+4 - 328
+6.5 - 207
+8 - 134 Gave SMALL drop of Karo to stop drop - still too close to that low time period
+9 - 215
+10 - 276
+11.75 - 223 stalled as this number dropped
1/25 PM cycle - f1.5u
PMPS (+12.75) - 339
+1 - 391
+4 - 373
+6 - 244
+8 - 126 no intervention other than fed bit of lc - just watch
+9 - 111 no intervention - just watch
+10 - 149
+11 - 187
1/26 AM cycle - 1.5u
AMPS 198
+1 - 198
+3 - 64 fed half 3oz can of LC
+4 - 89
+5 - 110
+6 - 96 ate rest of 3oz can of LC
+7 - 164
+9 - 177
+11 - 270
1/26 PM cycle - 1.25u due to too fast drop between +1 and +3 in last cycle
PMPS (+11) 270
+1 - 347
+2 - 412 suspect everything is back to 'normal' and pm dose isn't going to be enough
+8 - 177 Feel this is OK drop
+11 - 276
1/27 AM cycle - 1.25u want to be sure things don't drop so will not go back up
AMPS 323
+3 - 186
+5 - 179
+7 - 221
+10 - 251
1/27 PM cycle - 1.25u as didn't want to change dose with pm cycle
PMPS 368
+2 - 479
+8 - 319
+11.5 - 393
1/28 AM cycle - 1.5u raised dose back up to 1.5 Decent blue run...
@Libby and Lucy @Jill & Alex (GA) @Sienne and Gabby @Marje and Gracie
AMPS 256
Mr. Dakota has been feeling WONDERFUL the last few days. His numbers have been MUCH MUCH better, he's out and about more, back to climbing around us when we're sitting, watching squirrel TV, much more alert while he's awake. All P's in place, play is more than slapping irratating Bebo - played with paper wad for about 10 minutes last night.
I need help figuring out something to help with Doc's numbers which is why I tried what I did when he crashed a few days ago. Raising the dose is not the answer. I cannot keep up all that overnight testing but knew I had to do it over this period. I have a looong review of the crash and would like to understand where my thinking was wrong. I've studied it for many hours. If you see something striking, please point it out. If you have any other suggestions, please also share them! Here is my long review with comments/thoughts:
1/23 AM cycle - I shot regular f2u dose at regular time
He ran in green and blue numbers all day - prior to this, his history says he'll start bouncing by the end of the cycle.
AMPS 233
+2 - 143
+4 - 98
+6 - 84
+8 - 95
+9 - 78
1/23 - I shot 1 unit at +10 (131) - half the pm dose anticipating the bounce when he headed back up here
+10 - 131
+11a - 152
1/23 PM cycle - shot 1 unit at +12 (180) - the remaining half the pm dose to complete the cycle in a PMPS of 180. He normally continues up and up and up
PMPS 180
+1-+4 stayed in low 100's
+6 - dropped to 33
+6.5 - 50
+7 - 66
+7.5 - 71
+8 - 82
+10 - 92
+11 - 106
1/24 AM cycle - Shot 1 unit (Half regular dose) at AMPS of 139 due to hypo number in PM cycle - still rising off pm cycle.
+1 - 119 dropped back a bit off AMPS but still within meter variance
+2 - 71
+3 - 67
+4 - 90
+6 - 120
+7 - 151 rising again - only shot half dose (1u) at AMPS - following protocol says this is a REDUCTION of that extra 1 unit. NOTE - the 33 is PRIOR to this, not caused by this change.
1/24 PM cycle - +7 - shot REMAINING 1u from morning dose at +7 anticipating bounce beginning plus having short morning dose. Did NOT shoot again at what would be regular PMPS
+2 - 149
+3 - 174
+5 - 183
+6.5 - 154
+7.5 - 174
+9 - 189
1/25 AM cycle - 2.0u
AMPS 178
+2 - 276
+4 - 328
+6.5 - 207
+8 - 134 Gave SMALL drop of Karo to stop drop - still too close to that low time period
+9 - 215
+10 - 276
+11.75 - 223 stalled as this number dropped
1/25 PM cycle - f1.5u
PMPS (+12.75) - 339
+1 - 391
+4 - 373
+6 - 244
+8 - 126 no intervention other than fed bit of lc - just watch
+9 - 111 no intervention - just watch
+10 - 149
+11 - 187
1/26 AM cycle - 1.5u
AMPS 198
+1 - 198
+3 - 64 fed half 3oz can of LC
+4 - 89
+5 - 110
+6 - 96 ate rest of 3oz can of LC
+7 - 164
+9 - 177
+11 - 270
1/26 PM cycle - 1.25u due to too fast drop between +1 and +3 in last cycle
PMPS (+11) 270
+1 - 347
+2 - 412 suspect everything is back to 'normal' and pm dose isn't going to be enough
+8 - 177 Feel this is OK drop
+11 - 276
1/27 AM cycle - 1.25u want to be sure things don't drop so will not go back up
AMPS 323
+3 - 186
+5 - 179
+7 - 221
+10 - 251
1/27 PM cycle - 1.25u as didn't want to change dose with pm cycle
PMPS 368
+2 - 479
+8 - 319
+11.5 - 393
1/28 AM cycle - 1.5u raised dose back up to 1.5 Decent blue run...
@Libby and Lucy @Jill & Alex (GA) @Sienne and Gabby @Marje and Gracie
Last edited: