1/29 Disco AMPS 256, +4 267, +7 274, PMPS 220, +2 153, +2.5 191, +3 163, +4 268 Flat yellow heads up

Ooooo you know why they say about flat yellow cycles!?

a sign of high activity to come! I wonder if disco has some plans to keep you on your toes!?
Thx for the important info! I’m not sure if I remember reading that or not but I’ll keep that in mind. Do I need to test more frequently than every three hours while I’m awake?

I just did a search for “flat yellows” and came up with these posts:

...”The depot should be filled in, flat yellow cycle which could predict the numbers to start dropping, A lot of the time flat yellow means lower numbers the next cycle. or two your kitty may have an "active" cycle -- numbers drop and you have to actively monitor. It's almost like they are gathering up steam for a dose reduction...”

I am kind of assuming since we haven’t seen the ocean much that he won’t be ready for any kind of those reduction quite yet but it does sound like I do need to monitor him closely.
 
Last edited:
When Mowg has his flat yellows I still stick to the +2 as my indicator of what type of cycle it will be... if it is lower than my pre shot I will grab another test in half an hour or an hour(depending on how much lower); if it’s higher I will just grab one more before bed to be sure that he is still safe before I go to sleep and if it’s about the same I will make sure to test again in 1-2 hours.
 
When Mowg has his flat yellows I still stick to the +2 as my indicator of what type of cycle it will be... if it is lower than my pre shot I will grab another test in half an hour or an hour(depending on how much lower); if it’s higher I will just grab one more before bed to be sure that he is still safe before I go to sleep and if it’s about the same I will make sure to test again in 1-2 hours.
Wow! Your advice and recommendations were spot on tonight! It is 9:45pm here in Oregon and I just tested Disco 2+ and he was 153. I can test him again in 30 minutes and at 1 hour before going to sleep. I’ll update this thread with results!
 
Last edited:
What has he eaten lately? In other words, is that 191 a rise because of carbs?
He ate at about 7:45 PM tonight, Darwin’s raw and fancy feast classics with a portion of Sheba Purrfect Portions pate just before his +2, That is his usual food and feeding routine - his regular low carb foods.

163 @ +3 (10:45pm). Test him again at +4?

268 @ +4, going to sleep now
 
Last edited:
Back
Top