Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 1/25 Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/101, +1/125, +2.5/104, +6/100, PMPS/121, +1/142, +2/70, +3/49, +3.5/65, +4/63, +5/70, +6/72, +8/109
Today: AMPS/109, +1/118, +2/104, +3/84, +4/86, +5/73, +6.5/92, +10/93, PMPS/112, +1/145, +2/131, +3/92, +4/83, +6/78, +7/95, +9/78
Hi LL! Happy Friday!
We have working internets again!

Long story short, DH decided to do the long-overdue upgrade to our cable/internet equipment on Tuesday, and after exchanging equipment at the brick-and-mortar store FOUR times, he gave up. Tech came out today and fixed things. When they tried to switch our new equipment over to the actual signal, they messed up and cut us off...
Anyway, Eddie continues to do great. After studying and getting input here, we decided that Eddie looked a bit high to take a reduction based on normal numbers. But, after fretting about that, Eddie went ahead and gave me his third number below 50 last night anyway to earn his reduction after all.


Yesterday's two cycles were interesting. AM cycle was super FLAT and blue, and then he did a little cliff dive right after PMPS hitting 49 at +3. If those were different colors, that pattern looks exactly like what he was doing bouncing and then diving off much higher numbers - a flat bounce cycle and then a bounce-clearing dive. So, that pattern plus the third dip below 50, I'm going to take Eddie's his cue that he's ready to try a shave again. An argument can definitely be made that we could continue to hold the current dose, and I think we could, but I do want to see what he can do with the 0.25u.
DH forgot to take the reduction this morning (aka I forgot to explicitly tell him to reduce), so we started the reduction tonight. Fingers, and toes, and eyes, and everything else crossed that this will be a successful experiment!!!
Eddie and civilian Reekoe have their annual vetty visits tomorrow, so it will be interesting to see what our vet has to say about Eddie's numbers. It's my intention to try Mark's pharmacy for Eddie's next order of insulin. Of course, we are currently on our last pen...so maybe buying a new box of 5 pens will be just the incentive Eddie needs to decide that he doesn't want it anymore.

I'm scheduled for surgery on Tuesday so I'm completely panicked about trying to get a billion things done at work so the world doesn't implode while I'm out for a week and a half or two weeks, but I'm looking forward to feeling better and getting a little recovery/rest/relaxation.
Have a good evening and weekend everyone!
Yesterday: AMPS/101, +1/125, +2.5/104, +6/100, PMPS/121, +1/142, +2/70, +3/49, +3.5/65, +4/63, +5/70, +6/72, +8/109
Today: AMPS/109, +1/118, +2/104, +3/84, +4/86, +5/73, +6.5/92, +10/93, PMPS/112, +1/145, +2/131, +3/92, +4/83, +6/78, +7/95, +9/78
Hi LL! Happy Friday!
We have working internets again!


Long story short, DH decided to do the long-overdue upgrade to our cable/internet equipment on Tuesday, and after exchanging equipment at the brick-and-mortar store FOUR times, he gave up. Tech came out today and fixed things. When they tried to switch our new equipment over to the actual signal, they messed up and cut us off...Anyway, Eddie continues to do great. After studying and getting input here, we decided that Eddie looked a bit high to take a reduction based on normal numbers. But, after fretting about that, Eddie went ahead and gave me his third number below 50 last night anyway to earn his reduction after all.
Yesterday's two cycles were interesting. AM cycle was super FLAT and blue, and then he did a little cliff dive right after PMPS hitting 49 at +3. If those were different colors, that pattern looks exactly like what he was doing bouncing and then diving off much higher numbers - a flat bounce cycle and then a bounce-clearing dive. So, that pattern plus the third dip below 50, I'm going to take Eddie's his cue that he's ready to try a shave again. An argument can definitely be made that we could continue to hold the current dose, and I think we could, but I do want to see what he can do with the 0.25u.
DH forgot to take the reduction this morning (aka I forgot to explicitly tell him to reduce), so we started the reduction tonight. Fingers, and toes, and eyes, and everything else crossed that this will be a successful experiment!!!
Eddie and civilian Reekoe have their annual vetty visits tomorrow, so it will be interesting to see what our vet has to say about Eddie's numbers. It's my intention to try Mark's pharmacy for Eddie's next order of insulin. Of course, we are currently on our last pen...so maybe buying a new box of 5 pens will be just the incentive Eddie needs to decide that he doesn't want it anymore.
I'm scheduled for surgery on Tuesday so I'm completely panicked about trying to get a billion things done at work so the world doesn't implode while I'm out for a week and a half or two weeks, but I'm looking forward to feeling better and getting a little recovery/rest/relaxation.
Have a good evening and weekend everyone!
Last edited: