1/4 TR Jenks AMPS 291 +7 57 +10 40 +10.5 45 +11 63 PMPS 74 +4 75 +7 57 +9.5 50 10.5 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
1/3

Here's a prime example of the volatility we've been experiencing at 5.25U. Yesterday, he starts the day at a respectable 81, then steadily climbs all day and all night to a peak of 350 at PMPS+6, and now has careened downhill ever since. He at nearly half a can of 8% Turkey & Gibs at +7 and his blood sugar laughed at it and still continued to drop.

So Jenks got a healthy dose of HC gravy and a some karo.

The fun never ends!
 
On the plus side, it is the AM cycle! Up please Jenks. :D I wonder if he's angling for a reducie.
 
It looks like normal shot time is still on schedule. So one of two things will happen now. One, he'll have a pretty pleasant night cycle. Or two, he'll rocket off of this.
 
i wonder if night before last, before the amps of 81, he went low enough to trigger a bounce up to that 350 last night.

you didn't ask for advice, but i'll volunteer it anyway.:D Ignore if you want! ;) but i think it looks like he needs a dose decrease - you might try skootching it down to 5.0 and see if that doesn't help him flatten out. When a cat's on a mission they'll be able to take a dose reduction and the good numbers will hold. If he doesn't hold the reduction you'll know it soon enough and you can go back up.

So exciting to see Jenks doing so well! I'm just thrilled for you guys! :)
 
Looks like Jenks chose Door #1 -- the mellow night. He's flirting with going low at +9ish, so we're boosting him with some gravy and hoping he doesn't surprise OH at AMPS.

Julie - Thanks so much for your enthusiasm and dedication. We're fighting every day with the hope of someday pushing him into remission, and that wouldn't even be a possibility without amazing people like you in his corner! So your advice and experience are always welcome! :)

I haven't taken a position yet on a dose reduction. On the one hand, he's technically within the "3 under 50" rule. On the other, his last trip under was two weeks ago, and this reading happened after a very unconventional day. So is that indicative of anything in particular? Honestly, I don't know. So I may hold the course to see how he responds after today, and then take a reduction if he exhibits a more regular pattern. Afterall, we know how well Jenks likes to follow rules.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top