Thank you, Dyana...what a start to a first day...I feed in 30 minutes..was so excited I didn't even notice when took first BG..will take a second now...I'm glad you're stalling without food. I would test again in 30 minutes (if your shot schedule allows you to be off by a half hour), and see where he's at. I have to log off now, to get ready for work, so can not help you with the dose or no dose decision. I'm sure others will be along, though. Good luck.
111 after a skipped shot is pretty impressive.
Have not fed...just took second BG...120If you are stalling don't give any food or the tests will be influenced by the food.
Thank u, thank u ...Wow. That is an exciting way to start your first day!
I am also leaving for work....but I know others will be on soon to help.![]()
Hello !! Have not fed...second BG just taken..120If you are stalling don't give any food or the tests will be influenced by the food.
I have never had to stall so not sure "longer" is....I would normally be shooting in about 30 minutes...Are you able to stall longer?
111 and 120 are much the same but it is rising a bit. I think it is too low for you to shoot though as you are just starting Lantus today and you don't know how Elmo will react
Hi Beth!I have never had to stall so not sure "longer" is....I would normally be shooting in about 30 minutes...
Totally understand the internet thing...we live in small town where that is common .I am having a bit of trouble with the internet and staying logged in so if I disappear you will know why, but I will try and get back on.
Fully agree,Bron. I will take your lead on this. And yes, smaller than .25 is a bit of a challenge. I have all the time in the world..am home all the time( bit of a Hobbit) so I am flexible and available
![]()
Thank you! I think so too!BTW, Sheba is beautiful !!!
Ok so he is not doing much.Just took BG...117
Would be giving shot nowThank you! I think so too!
So is Elmo....he has the sweetest face.
Ok so he is not doing much.
How long have you been stalling for now...I mean since when it should have been AMPS?
Yes that 111 is a +11 from last night.....and should now be giving AM shot ...Ok. So just to make sure I have this right:
You are just at what should be AMPS now?
And the bsl of 111 was at +11 of the pm cycle?
Is that right?
That was my thot..try another BG in about 15 minutes..will post summary of BG s thus far when take next one in 15 minutes....this is after no vetsulin since this time yesterday..it had really started tanking him so with advice from others we skipped PM dose last night ....mercy, this cat is aging me and at my age I do not need thatHey there, just catching up with your post and I say if you can stall another 30 minutes without Elmo killing you and eating you, see if he comes up but, if not feed him and skip this shot . Better for him to be safe since you don't know how he is going to react on Lantus for the first time .
OK.Yes that 111 is a +11 from last night.....and should now be giving AM shot ...
Thank u so very much, Bron....u were my first L contact so that makes it special...sleep wellThanks Bobbie!
Beth, I will leave you in the capable hands of Bobbie. Good luck with it all. Your 'problem' is a good one! Elmo looks like he is doing very well since he started insulin.
I will check in when I wake up and see how you went.
Good luck!!![]()

Morning Kris !!! Were ur kitties " sharking the kitchen"As Jo and Ozzy say ???Hi Beth, I'm watching this from here. The pros have given you great advice. Stalling without feeding is a good technique - had to do it this morning myself and there were three kitties wondering what the heck happened to the grub. If you end up having to miss this shot it's not a huge problem. His numbers have been really good lately.
Not too much sharking but lots of yelling from Teasel especially!Morning Kris !!! Were ur kitties " sharking the kitchen"As Jo and Ozzy say ???![]()
And I am your second best, right????Thank u so very much, Bron....u were my first L contact so that makes it special...sleep well![]()
Teeeheeee...absolutely notAnd I am your second best, right????


... my attention is often drawn to firsts tho...it can be interesting Yep, my second, but no lesser, bestAnd I am your second best, right????
Skipping is what I would do at this point.Kris and Bobbie...I think I'm waving the no shot white flag and going to feed my ole guy...he is over there licking the floor where I feed him....at what hours should I be taking BG s today ???
Your comments where perfect. I'm on my second cup trying to wake up. Oh, and Beth, Welcome to L & L land!Also , please ignore any odd comments today....was so keyed up about today that didn't sleep much...gotta get me some moreright fast, as they say here in the Ozarks
![]()
More jo, eh? as we Canucks might say ...Also , please ignore any odd comments today....was so keyed up about today that didn't sleep much...gotta get me some moreright fast, as they say here in the Ozarks
![]()
Thank u so much,Bobbie....good times to monitor/post BGs today?? And should I go ahead and post them on my today's thread , as tho I did shoot???Beth, go ahead and post the test results for today even if you don't shoot. All data is good data.
With him not eating, he might continue to hang out at 117 or even go down some more. It's your call, if you want to skip and then shoot tonight if he comes up tonight. Just saw you post, good call, I would be inclined to skip too.
Hey Kris !!! It is snowing here !!! Light but coming down...nothing by Canadian standards tho .....oh how I love the "eh"More jo, eh? as we Canucks might say ...![]()


We just crossed posted and I threw out some test times above. Yes, I would post them on this thread and then tomorrow you will be copying this thread and attaching it to tomorrow's post so everyone can see what transpired today.Thank u so much,Bobbie....good times to monitor/post BGs today?? And should I go ahead and post them on my today's thread , as tho I did shoot???