1/6/15 Keiko PMPS 105!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Woot! Happy New Year Maria. I like Keiko's resolution. Looks like Keiko's on a good dose. :) I'd keep a close eye on him in case he decides he wants a reduction.
 
looks great! but like Wendy said, when we see a cat that's flattened out their blood sugar, that typically means dose reductions are going to be earned. When BGs are kept in normal numbers (50-120 human glucometer) then the pancreas has the opportunity to heal. That may be what you've got going on now. As the pancreas heals and begins putting out its own insulin again, that supplements what you are injecting effectively working like an increase. You want to be able to decrease the dose to keep him at an equilibrium dose-wise (his output + your injection) so he continues to heal.

I'd make sure and get a test mid-cycle as much as you can so if he goes below 50 you can catch him, bring him and up know to reduce the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top