1/9 Cleo AMPS=HI +1=559 PMPS=415 *dosing advice needed (not urgent)*

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Previous Condo
yesterday:
AMPS: 418
PMPS: 327
+4: 265​

Hi LL,
this morning I tested two times at AMPS and it was always HI. So I stopped give her steroid one day in advance. I didn't lower insulin's dose. Should I return to previous dosage?
Now, she is sleeping, today she's very lethargic and tired.
 
I would continue on with the same dose rather than lowering it. It could be that Cleo's body got used to higher numbers and got a bit of glucose toxicity. I know with Neko that if she stays in higher numbers even for a few days, she needs a bit more insulin for a while to get over it. Paws crossed her numbers will now come down without the steroids.
 
Thank you Wendy. Tomorrow, we go by the ophthalmologist, so more stress. I hope that BG values will lower a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top