1/9 Neko AMPS 130 PMPS 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, dental recovery day in the fog. Thanks to the late/early visitors. Hi Mary - scritches to Ollie!!

1/8 Recap:
AMPS 159 +7 247 +9.5 158
PMPS 123 +4 272

Still waiting for the depot to refill, but I suspect Neko will be getting an increase soon. Still, it's cycle 4 after the reduced dose, so I'm going to try out Marje's pair of kevlar patience pants for a while. :p Good thing DH does repairs on rowing shells - he's got the cloth and resin to repair them when they rip.
lol.gif
lol.gif


Neko's being a trooper about her meds. So far (antijinx) she hasn't been feeling ill effects from the AB. I'm adding pumpkin and probiotics just in case. Since her extraction was on the right side, I'm having to squirt meds on the left side, which is taking some getting used to (for me). But it's easier for Neko. I don't think I heard any teeth grinding sounds today at breffs time. :):)

Vines to all in need today. Depending on Neko's next test number, I might be headed out to a matinee.
 
I'm glad Neko's not showing any ill effects form her AB. I hope she'll show you some green soon. Enjoy the movie if you get out.
 
Great news on how quickly Neko's putting the dental in the rearview mirror. And no teeth grinding today? Yes, indeed, a quick and successful recovery!

Hope you made the matinee.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Many healing vines for Neko. I'm glad she's doing well so far. Good thing DH does know how to repair boat shells, but still, Neko, the bean will get twitchy. Let's see some green.
Liz
 
Good girl, Neko, taking your meds from the "wrong side" of your mouth. What a champion!

Hi Wendy,
We're so glad that Neko is recovering well from her dental and is not grinding her teeth. Hope you got to the movies!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Back in mid blues - still "meh" on the dose. Two more cycles. DH hasn't had to break out the kevlar repair kit yet. :joyful: I heard some teeth grinding at dinner time. Rats! :( Beans got out to the movie with high yellow +5. :rolleyes:

@ Carla, Marilyn, Peg, Liz, Ella, Ann - Neko doesn't seem to be in pain from the dental. It was a lower molar, but vetty had done some digging down to the jaw for the biopsy so that's gotta hurt. Fortunately Neko is on long term bupe for her arthritis, so that probably helps. And with her, it's got to be pretty serious to affect her appy.
 
Glad to read that Neko's handling the post-dental meds like a champ, and that she seems to be taking it in stride. Hopefully the grinding you heard tonight was just from things still being a little inflamed and that once everything heals, it will resolve.

Gotta take advantage of those yellow cycles to get out and do something. :rolleyes: Glad you got to head out to a movie. Have a good evening, Wendy!
 
Neko is such a brave little girl- hoping that grinding sound you heard is going to get better when she heals up- healing vines being sent! :bighug: Are you still having to give 5 different meds? Glad you got out to see the movie, that is one blessing of a bounce! :rolleyes::rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top