10/01/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=113, +2=142, +4.5=154, +11=83

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Oct 1, 2018.

  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    09/30 +11=65

    AMPS(BG)=68

    No shot. Not eating good at all. Took me over 45 min to get him to eat about 1/2 last nights +4.5. He did eat his YA @ +6.5.

    Gave him 1/4 mirtz and ondan @ +11.5 this morning. He also got 1/4 cerenia and 1/2 ondan yesterday afternoon @ +11.

    Slowly getting his b-fast into him. Going on 20+ min now.
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice start, sending appy vines you guys!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gizmo's appy picks up. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
     
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Forgot to post that I checked ketones when I tested him at "PS" = "Lo"
     
  5. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Eat Gizmo!
    :bighug:
     
  6. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Need some advise. I am confused. On Tanya's site it says you shouldn't give Cerenia and Amlodipine together. I have been.

    Why? Now I am stressed about it.

    Not sure who can answer this @Wendy&Neko ?

    http://www.felinecrf.org/hypertension.htm#amlodipine_interactions

     
  7. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Come on Gizmo, eat your fuds!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry, I never gave amoplodipine, so don't know about any restrictions on it. Neko did not have high BP. Googling says not to give it if there are liver issues, same precaution as Cerenia. Question for your vet?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice start. Sorry for the not eating.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thanks. I tagged you in the hope you might know someone that did give both. I discovered the conflict about 5 min before I was running out the door. I will give BP and ondan med as soon as I get home and then the cerenia tomorrow AM. Then going forward cerenia in the AM and BP meds in the PM.

    I know I can't be the only one that is giving both.

    He is eating but very, very slow. He ate 100% of PS, 80% +2.5, 100% +4.5 and 100% of the YA @ +6.5 but several trips to the food to get it all eaten.

    This has to be a panc flare. My plan is cerenia and ondan for the remainder if the week. Pain meds as needed if he is eating.
     
  11. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    I did give both to Trixie at the same time, in the same gelcap. I have to admit, though, I honestly cannot remember if I discussed this with my vet or not - but I think I probably did. In any event, she didn't seem to have any issues with taking them together - her BP was well-controlled and from what I could tell, the cerenia was working, too. She was on cerenia every day for quite some time...probably over a year. Still, I would probably discuss with your vet, just for peace of mind.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sending super duper appy prayers to Gizmo and peace of heart and mind to you :bighug:❤️
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=113

    History:
    AMPS=68 (NS), +13.5=83
     
  14. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Numbers look good, though, Lizzie.
    The not eating is such an awful drama. I hate giving Girlie Mirtazapine, but I give her a tiny dose because otherwise she'll decide sunning herself on the verandah is more interesting than eating. Sigh.
    Pancreatitis is awful: I'm so sorry you and Gizmo keep having repeat dramas with that!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh Lizzie, just seeing this now. Had a very late night last night ( actually up till 1 AM this morning ) Good decision not to shoot this AM in light of number and not eating well.

    Sorry, I do not know anything about amoplodipine and it's contraindications.

    Sending appy vines and hope that he is eating better for you tonight?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  16. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    He seems a bit better tonight. Could just be the mirtz but he did end up eating all his AM cycle fudz and all his PMPS dinner. He got lovins and his evening brushing.

    Very surprised with the PMPS #. I even put a tablespoon of MC gravy in +2.5 & +4.5 AM food.

    Will be getting +2 in just a little bit.
     
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Last night at +4 he was 63 and refused all food. Even HC gravy. I chased him around with a bowl for 45 min. He ate maybe 1/2 his regular food coated in some HC gravy. That is the primary reason for the complete skip vs. token dose this morning.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  18. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Ugh. Sending appy vines! Nothing worse.
     
  19. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    So glad to hear he is feeling a little bit better
     

Share This Page