10/04/2019 Mowgli AMPS 148 +11 85 PMPS 103 +5 45 +5.5 52 +6 72

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by AmandaE, Oct 4, 2019.

  1. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    03/10/2019

    Nice blue start for Melly Moo today. He had a safe green surf last night which was good to see after skipping his am dose yesterday. I hope he surfs safely today :)

    Listen. TGIF! And enjoy your day :):joyful:
     
  2. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Nice green night, I hope today is a safe green surf for Mowgli too:D
    I hope the reduction works well for Mowgli:):)
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Debra! I’m looking forward to seeing what Mowgli does with it :):D
     
  4. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Melly Moo :bighug::bighug: Love that lovey name , Amanda :) Happy Almost Weekend to you and Melly Moo :):cat:
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Your date threw me....I did a double take...what's this?? 04 = April??? Then I realized you write it differently...ha...

    Glad to see the Mowg's on the beach this morning :)

    Have a lovely day Amanda!
     
  6. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Happy reduction to you and Mowgli!! I know Tina, Olive and Mowgli got reduced yesterday . . . I wish I didn't have to run so I could make sure there wasn't another!
    Have a great day Amanda!
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    SS is looking Great!
    [​IMG]
     
    AmandaE and Beth 73 like this.
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Mowgli today. I hope he keeps surfing on the new dose.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  9. Figaro's Liz

    Figaro's Liz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Not bad to start your TR trial with a reducie! :) Congrats. I'll be following with interest to see how you like TR.
    TGIF is right :woot:
     
  10. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Beth! I also call him ‘fluffy butt’ in the most affectionate way most people who know me are really surprised that I talk to my cats that way but I seriously have so many random nicknames for them :p

    Can’t wIt for the weekend!!!
     
  11. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Just going for it! Look at Mowgli: little ladies man :p

    I wouldnt mind him hanging regularly with that crew :p
     
  12. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Joy! Best numbers we’ve had yet!!
    I hope so too Carla! Thanks:cool:
    Yes I was surprised how quickly he went for it when we started. It’s a little stressful right now and I’m not exactly getting enough sleep for work but I’m hoping that will calm down as I gather more data on how he reacts :)
     
  13. Haley&Diane

    Haley&Diane Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Congrats on the reduction, Amanda! The numbers last night look fantastic! It looks like TR is going well so far. :)
     
  14. J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

    J.J. and Phoebe Squeak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    YAY Melly Moo Fluffy Butt!!! Keep up (or actually down) the good work!

    ETA: I just read that you posted a cute drawing of you testing Mowgli, but I missed it.
    Please post it again and tag me. I'd love to see it.
    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2019
  15. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Mowgli's +5 was 45... would this be considered a reduction or is this an example of when we 'dont do back to back reductions'? I fed MC and I will test in 10 mins
     
  16. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks like an action packed night in Alberta tonight!

    You have had a skip, plus three doses at 0.75 units, should be the 0.75 talking tonight and not the 1.0 unit depot. I would take the reduction.:D
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  17. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks Wendy! I just have to get into the rhythm here ;) It will be interesting to see how he does on 0.5u, typically that is his reduction failure line. I couldnt get him to eat any MC at the +5.5 (52). Im going to leave him and try again @ +6. I don't think I should have to resort to force feeding or honey at this point but I am wondering if maybe I dont have a good sense of risk in these lower numbers, what do you think?
     
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Since he was above 50, you could try a tsp of LC, or just wait 1/2 hour. I would be more worried if he was still under 50 at this point.
     
  19. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    +6 72 I will probably grab one more test at +6.5 and head to bed :)
     
    Tucker12 likes this.
  20. Tucker12

    Tucker12 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2019
    Mowgli! Working the juice as of lately :woot:. Congrats on the reducie!
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  21. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Thanks!! Pretty crazy!! I hope he does well on the next dose :)
     

Share This Page