10/08 Ti-Mousse AMPS= 194/ +5=176/ +7=140/ PMPS=184/ +4=254

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA), Oct 8, 2019.

  1. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Previous condo

    Good morning!!
    My Ti-Mousse got a 0.5 increase this morning. Hope it will bring some GREENS without LIMES!:) On October 2, I should not have taken the reducie; he was not low enough for it, so I think it drove him into a lazy YELLOW path. :( I should have gone back to his previous dose right away...!

    I'm not posting since a little while as many things are happening at the same time and my uncle is keeping me very busy! He is in a convalescent home temporarily and he told me yesterday he felt dizzy and it was probably because he quit eating 3 days ago….!:woot: He’s emptying his plates in the toilet so no one knows !!:rolleyes: He’s too week to go home and he’s not eating because he can’t go home!! I have a geriatric specialist who will go see him this week to see what can be done !!

    As for the civies, I'm worried about my little Pépé who has more black spots in his eye; I took an earlier appointment with the ophtalmo which was not scheduled before end of December. Just hope cancer is not developing!

    Hope you all have a wonderful day and week and that all kitties are surfing safely!:bighug:
     
  2. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Come on down to the beach Ti-Mousse. LT needs someone to keep him company. I bet the dose increase will help.
     
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Wow Lyane, things sound complicated for you right now. Thanks for the update :)

    I hope your uncle starts eating again with some help from the geriatric specialist. That must be stressful for you.

    Poor Pepe, hopefully it’s nothing but it’s really good that you were able to get an earlier appointment than planned. Sending vetty vines and no cancer wishing vines :bighug:

    Even though Ti is higher than usual, it’s a blessing in disguise so that you don’t have one more thing to worry about!

    Thinking of you, hope things settle down soon :)


    Ps: how has it been watching your grandson!?
     
  4. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Very sorry for everything that is going on in your life.
    I hope things start to turn around for the better.
    Please take care of yourself too:bighug:
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the dosecrease. Sending prayers for Pepe and your uncle. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Good luck with doscrease
    Sorry your going through so many things at once, sending prayers
    Have a great day Lyane
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Please watch your kitty's numbers carefully. You generally don't want to increase by more than 0.25u if the nadirs are mostly below 299 since you're following TR.
     
  8. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I was told at one point to increase by .5 as he is over 6 units. I feel safer to go by .25 but I did a .5 this morning as he didn't have any greens since 6 days and seems to be stuck in yellow! I will monitor his numbers to make sure he doesn't go low. Thank you so much Sienne! Hope I'm doing this OK!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Ravan has a LOT of spots in his eyes. The vet said it was just from his age. He just checked his eyes 2 weeks ago.

    upload_2019-10-8_11-24-5.jpeg
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    My bad. I was looking at the BG numbers not the dose. Sorry.
     
  11. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Hi Lyane - we are happy to see your condo today:) Please give Ti-Mousse extra Scritches or kisses!
    Life is so demanding at times. I hope the specialist helps with your uncle. Ti - be sweet and love on your mom :cat: and show her some pretty numbers!
     
  12. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Ti-Mousse spent a nice day at the beach with LT!
     
  13. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks so much! As long as I'm doing OK !:)
     
  14. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks for your nice words Debra! :bighug:
     
  15. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Nice to see Bella is spending so much time in GREEN! Thanks for your prayers Jamie!:)
     
  16. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Carla, I appreciate your prayers! :bighug:
     
  17. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Yes, there's a lot going on right now but it should be all right soon! :) I missed all the action with Mowgli visiting the sharkies; nice reducies!
    Having my grandson was TIRING.... but a lot of fun; WE baked some cookies together!:)
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  18. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Most of the time those spots are from old age so that's the case for little old Ravan! For Pépé, he was diagnosed for melanoma; the progression is very very slow and he has to be carefully monitored!
    Hope Peggy Sue is doing well!
     
  19. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Jan, you're so nice ! My Ti is having tons of scritches and kisses, he is such a nice and easy minou !! Hope his numbers come down! :)
    Good to see how well Tina is doing with her reducie! :D:D
     
  20. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Hi Lyane:) As you watch over your uncle don't forget to watch over yourself as well ❤️ Being a caregiver in any capacity is wonderful but draining ...be sure to be good to yourself ....a bit of fav ice cream does the trick for me every time ❤️:bighug:
     
  21. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  22. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    My goodness Layne! You do have a full plate! Sounds like you're overloaded...I hope everything works out with your Uncle. I can understand the behavior issues - I have some of the same issues with my mom - she's 89 and has dementia...sometimes it's very difficult...juggle that with everything else...and well...I feel your pain!

    Try to get some rest and take care of yourself. I know, easier said than done! It looks like Ti made it to the beach today - at least there's that good news. Hope the vetty vines get to you for Pepe and it's nothing serious with his eyes.

    Have a pleasant evening!
     
  23. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I didn't know! I'm sorry to hear that.:(
    [​IMG] Wishing the best for Pepe!:bighug:
     
  24. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    You have a lot going on. Take care of your self.
     
  25. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    :bighug:
    You seem to know so well about caregivers ... I'll try some ice cream tonight :bighug:
     
  26. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Hope Amethyst is doing well! :bighug:
     
  27. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Joy! :bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  28. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Paula, I think you know what this is all about; taking care of everybody is not easy! :bighug:
     
  29. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Feels good to read you Sue ! Thanks for your kind words! I appreciate it so much! :bighug:
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  30. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Hi Lyane! So nice to see you! :)
    Sorry your uncle is not eating, I hope the geri specialist can help. It's a catch 22, no food, no home but it's hard for them to understand some times.
    I'm glad you have an earlier apt for Pépé. Hopefully the melanoma is not progressing. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
    Ti looks good, nice flat blues and hopefully some nice flat greens soon.
    Take care of yourself, have a great evening. :bighug:
     
  31. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Thanks Sonia, have a great evening also! :bighug:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page