10/14 Tinker AMPS 154 +3 120 PMPS 139 +2 143

Laura, Tinker did not earn an increase in dose this morning to 0.6 units.
We don't increase the dose on the preshot, but the nadir.
He is getting excellent nadirs st the moment on the 0.5 units, many in the 60s and 70s.
He most likely dropped lower than the 75 at +4 last night and that is why he is bouncing a little bit today.
Always test again if the BG number is lower than the previous one, to ensure he remains safe.

Make sure you test often as he comes off the bounce as they can drop quickly and fast when coming off the bounce.
And I think you need to go back to the 0.5 units dose unless he earns a reduction.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top