10/18 Nelli PMPS 204 +2 174 +4 113 +6 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Krystina & Nelli, Oct 18, 2018.

  1. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Nelli. I hope you get a blue/green surf today.
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looking great there this morning Nelli girl! And the sun's not even up yet!!

    Krystina - be ready to catch up with her at 2+ ... she's looking promising this morning :) If you're nervous you 'could' get a 1+ , but she's not a diver like Ms. Luci...If I shot a 125 this morning I'd be testing at 1+...Luci will kick my a@@ in two hours with a number like that.:D:D
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  4. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Thanks… Was just getting ready to post. I am a little concerned look at last nights 99 at +4. Slept through alarm for wake to get +5. She was very hungry this morning started waking me up at 4 o’clock now I realize wanting to eat opposed to wanting to go outside because she heard something out there. I am going to do a plus one. Thanks for your input I appreciate it
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  5. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    She’s goin’... down :nailbiting:
     
  6. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    I hope she does a nice slow gentle surf for you today
     
  7. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    @Gill & George hesitate to feed her any MC food right now. She is surfing down slowly although her Nadir is usually somewhere around a +5. She just ate the rest of her breakfast, 2 to 3 tablespoons Rad Cat (zero carb). What would you do?!
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2018
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  8. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I would check her again 30min after that 50 you just got, she might just surf with the LC she just ate.
    But as she is quite low, so I wouldn't leave it an hour till the next test.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  9. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Thanks
     
  10. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Going down s.l.o.w.l.y?
    Historically, Nelli has never dropped deeply and or quickly- She is quite the little flat and/or surfer.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  11. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    That 47, warrant some HC now as it's below the take action number.
    A couple of teaspoons and check again in 20min.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  12. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
  13. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Just read your post now… Question, so should I wait until 20 minutes after I feed her HC right now? Is that what you meant I think so :)
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  14. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Yes, you have to give the HC time to take effect.

    She's earned a reduction with that 47 as well.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  15. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    While she was eating Merrick Backcountry Chicken (12%)... I tested her: @ 4.75 58
    Tested again: 53
    Ate maybe 1 t. and is not interested in eating anymore. Will check her now in 20 minutes see what food did
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2018
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  16. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    :bighug::cat:!!!
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  17. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Just a quick question here - why a reduction at this point? First time hitting below 50. I thought it was three times below 50 to earn a reduction on TR...??
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  18. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    :(o_O
     
  19. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Nelli needs a dictionary for Christmas this year, with the word "slow" highlighted.
    Luci's dictionary needs the same thing, but her dictionary also needs the word "bounce" ripped out.
     
  20. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Reduction on TR is one time under 50(human meter) for a newly diagnosed cat. (under one year) which Nelli is.

    The 3 drops below 50 is for long term diabetics or it is a technique that can be used if a kitty that has proven not to hold reductions.
     
  21. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    And there it is - Miss Luci - doesn't hold a reduction worth a darn :(
     
  22. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Isn’t this the depot showing?
    I have no idea what I just said... meant o_O
    I am starting to think I’m learning, which I am minus this question? You certainly know a heck of a lot more than I do. Forgive me if in fact I don’t know what I’m talking about :p
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  23. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    My question to Luci would be - what has happened to your depot Luci? Did something cause it to drain while I wasn't looking? And she'll gaze at me with those yellow eyes ....
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  24. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Nelli has passed her nadir. Am going to take a break on pokes until +10. She is over this.
     
  25. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Send some mojo Tiny's way, please!
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  26. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    And she's a long term diabetic, she was diagnosed march 2017.
     
  27. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Sorry I disappeared, yoga nite, had to walk dogs, feed cats, shower, drive to yoga, just waiting for class now.

    With respect to reduction, usually when a kitty is over 5u reductions and increases are done in 0.5u steps.
    After 3cycles from skipped shot Nelli got straight back to business, in theory depot may not have been completely full.
    I know you have made 0.25 u changes in the past but consider that not taking a full reduction may lead to cycles of you having to fight numbers.
    She did come up fairly easily, so tthere could be an argument for taking the 0.25u.
    If it were me though I'd take the full refreduct, and watch the numbers like a hawk, if she starts trending up call it a failed reduction and take her back up, just don't hang about with the reduved dose too long if she's not getting Nadir's in the normal range.

    Just something for you to ponder, before PS.

    Looks like she has a nice surf going on
     
  28. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Luci was diagnosed in November, 2017 - not sure where March is coming from? It will be a year next month.
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  29. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    My bad, in Europe we do our dates different so 11/3/2017 is 11 march, 2017. Just forgot I was looking at us date format:oops:
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  30. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Hi Gill, thanks :)
    What a day. I came home and gave Nellie p.m. then had to turn around and race back out again I am only now catching up on the board, emails, voicemails thing. I dropped her .25 because I hadn’t seen your remarks yet :-(
    I don’t know if you’ll see this by the time I get up in the morning but if so… will it be ok to give full reduction at AM?
    I’d like to avoid getting into cycles... having to fight numbers.
    Thanks
     
  31. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Yes of course.
     

Share This Page