10/19 Tiny Sole PMPS: 161, +2: 245, +4: 151, +5: 148

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Joanne&TinySole, Oct 19, 2018.

  1. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...e-1-95-2-127-3-134-4-152.205051/#post-2273320

    I guess Tiny Sole didn't want her sister Cookie to get all the attention yesterday, thus the timing. However, she's starting out steady today.

    I did do a 4 AM +8 post last night and she was at 160, so she steadily rose through the night right up to the AMPS.

    I think today will be a bit easier (?) ...hoping so.

    I should hear from the Internist on Cookie (Tiny's older sister) today or tomorrow at the latest, regarding blood work and next steps. Cookie actually seems a bit better today, and I must say, her shaved belly makes her look like a cute pot-bellied piggy. :cat:

    THANKING EVERYONE from my heart again for all the watching and helping yesterday. So glad to have all of you in our corner. Have a good day!

    XOXO, J
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Not a bad start to the day given her adventures yesterday and the reduced dose last night. Hope you got a good rest and that Tiny will dip her toes in the lagoon later today. :)
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Nice start to the day, hope Tiny give you nice cycle today.

    Vines for Cookie.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    If course you know that lot belly put belly gets lots of kisses.:kiss::kiss:

    Nice start this morning. Hope Cookies tests come out good.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  6. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Does that mean back to the greens? :nailbiting:
     
  7. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Thank you! <3
     
  8. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Thank you! No word yet...hopefully tomorrow. <3
     
  9. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    DOSAGE QUESTION: Since Tiny Sole is running below 150, am I still dosing her at 3.25 tonight?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How tired are you? She hasn't earned a reduction, the question is whether you can monitor. Ther is no wrong answer.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  11. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes, that is what I was suggesting but I would have been happy to see her not go quite so deep into the water as she did yesterday! They can be scary numbers but they are good numbers. :)
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  12. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    So, she'd have to dip below 90 again to earn a reduction again, correct? I'll see where she is in about 30 min and then decide how tired I am...which is exhausted...but I don't want to stall any of her progress.
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
  13. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    You know, she was really odd at the BG numbers she had yesterday...seemed like she had no energy, kind of out of it, so that was close enough. I can't imagine her going below 50!

    She hasn't had much of a bounce up from yesterday's lows.
     
  14. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    I'll be feeding her at 7:15 PM so PMPS will be just before then.
    Perhaps she'll rise a little more and bounce up from yesterday.
    Either way, since she is coming up, I believe that a dosage tonight of 3.25 U will be warranted, correct?
     
  15. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    She had a great cycle today after those lowish greens and a reduced dose. :D

    As for her energy level, I think this is quite common and occurs because they have become so used to functioning in higher BG ranges that those low numbers just don't feel right yet. My girl did the same thing but that totally turned around after a few weeks of staying in good numbers. I think Wendy mentioned her Neko did something similar too. I wouldn't worry as long as Tiny's eating well and not showing any other signs of being unwell.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  16. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Technically yes but you'll need to monitor to ensure she doesn't dip too low. Usually a reading before bed by +3 will let you know if it's going to be an active cycle or not. She didn't bounce much, if that is a bounce at all rather than just the reduced dose emptying the depot a bit, so what she'll do tonight is a bit of a guessing game.
     
  17. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Bubba did the same when he starting seeing green numbers, really lethargic. After he got used to them, it was a new cat!

    I agree with @MrWorfMen's Mom for the 3.25 dose again. And because you shot a BCS dose last night (Big Chicken SH*T dose , that's what we call it when we need to do it) the count starts over for the cycles. Anytime the depot gets disrupted, the count for cycles starts over.

    Joanne, Tiny is looking so look . Just look at the SS for the last 4 cycles! Blues and greens, with one little old yellow. Onward soldiers, just pushing ahead!

    ETA: BCS dose was last night 2.75. I wasn't sure if you knew that terminology.
     
  18. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    @MrWorfMen's Mom , thank you so much for being present to help out even though Menace is OTJ! I love when this happens and we have so many here that continue on to help out once their SugarCats are OTJ. :bighug:
     
  19. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Wow! So grateful for everyone's willingness to help! ❤

    PMPS: 161 AT 7 PM.
    She just ate and I'm about to give her 3.25 U. I hope she doesn't go too low tonight.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  20. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    See, you are normalizing things for me.
    What we don't know about what we don't know is the nervewracking part.
     
    Cindy&Taco likes this.
  21. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    @Bobbie And Bubba If not for all the great folks and their willingness to share their knowledge here, Menace wouldn't have reached that ultimate goal, so helping out when I can is the least I can do! And I don't want to toy with Murphy and lose my touch.... just in case! ;)
     
  22. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Taco is right along with Tiny Sol, he is so pathetic in the green, he has one eye shut and lays there sulking,until he goes into blue. Makes me feel so bad, even tho I know he needs to go there, he's been doing this since 2 years of being diagnosed, and then gives me heart attacks and looks at me like what's the matter with you? With his squinty eye. :banghead:
     
  23. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    That makes me feel so good! Yay, Tiny Sole!!!

    7:30 PM dose of 3.25 U ...no BCS for us! ;)
     
  24. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Joanne, you are too cute!!
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  25. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Oh, my! Although not funny, that gave me a good chuckle!
    Maybe Taco and Tiny...Tiny Taco have been talking on their cell phones to one another! ;)
     
  26. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    I like to try to entertain as I go along...gotta laugh... ❤

    Although, I wasn't laughing a whole heck of a lot yesterday when I was in panic mode!
    I wouldn't be laughing without everyone's support here!

    TGIF, by the way.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  27. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Taco is banned from all electronics until he starts behaving, he can eat , go to the bathroom, roam around, get treats, get lovin,That's it, so no phone :D
     
  28. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    When Menace is resting her normal behaviour when I pet or stroke her is to let out a little chirp and twist her head toward me and ask for more. There were times when she started getting into better numbers that I literally had to rub the daylights out of her to get her to respond at all! I thought I'd have a stroke when she did that. Not happening anymore thank goodness. (Need "swipes brow" emoji).:woot:
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  29. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Huh...well, I wonder who she has been talking to then...???
     
    Cindy&Taco and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  30. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Will this do ?:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting: nailbiting and running around the house like a chicken with it's head cut off :eek:
     
  31. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    I resemble that remark...I mean, I can relate! ;)
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom and Cindy&Taco like this.
  32. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Not Taco , they just know when to give us something to pay attention to, it should have been ,SLY AS A CAT instead of fox;) Did you notice that as soon as you think they're out of danger, our whole demeaner changes ? Like the old saying , OH happy,happy, joy,joy, now I'm not tired anymore. And during the rough happening, it's like, ok, DR. Cindy on the scene, do NOT distract, WORKING !That's me, I just can't joke when he's got me all wound up , I guess it's fear of the unknown .
     
  33. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Yes. I call your Dr. Cindy my "work mode" - I go right into 'fix it and you had better get it right' mode.
    Well, I'm smiling now, but maybe not later tonight! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::woot:
     
    Cindy&Taco likes this.
  34. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    I was going to test at +1, but I think I'll wait until +2 at 9 PM so I can see how fast my hair lights on fire! :nailbiting::woot:;)
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  35. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Yes, that sounds like my yesterday. She was so out of it. Not lethargic, just kind of BLAH.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom and Cindy&Taco like this.
  36. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Taco's doing it to me as we speak, dropping 2 hours before shot time, he say's let's party , it's friday night :banghead:
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  37. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    :eek::eek::eek:
     
  38. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
  39. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    He hates catnip, but, he did just throw up a little pile of leaves he got by the backdoor a while ago. I knew he would, caught him too late. ;)
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  40. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Have you ever tried honeysuckle? I hear some cats that are not catnip fans love honeysuckle. Never tried it myself but then I grow my own catnip and all mine go crazy.
     
    Joanne&TinySole and Cindy&Taco like this.
  41. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    No, but when I can , I give him a little bouquet of grass, but, he's not getting that now, I'm a mean Momma :) I'll have to look into honeysuckle, so he can barf that up :)
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  42. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Honeysuckle! Interesting. We have a lot of it that grows wild here late spring. It is close to the road so neither cat goes near it as the sounds from the highway scare them. Does the honeysuckle have to be dried, or can I just pick some and give to them?
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  43. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sorry Bobbie, I don't know off hand. A fellow cat loving friend says his cats love it. I'll have to check with him and see if it's dried or fresh. He said he bought it so I assume it's likely dried but I couldn't find any in the pet stores near me.
     
  44. Cindy&Taco

    Cindy&Taco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    I just looked it up, it's the wood part, there's a lot of info on it. Put in Honeysuckle for cats. I may have to try it for my 3 kids.
     
  45. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I will look into it as well. I love the smell of honeysuckle. :) It grows around my lantern post at the end of my driveway. But, as I said my cats don't go down that far as the highway noise scares them. My driveway is 1/4 mile long and we have about an acre in front of my house. We have about 2 acres behind my house and then our neighbor behind us has 10 acres so the boys spend most of their time in the back in the acreage and in the fields. I am so thankful that the highway noise in the front scares them, otherwise I would not be able to let them outside.
     
  46. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    My Cookie goes crazy over strawberries when we bring them home!

    10 minutes 'til testing! :):nailbiting:
     
  47. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
  48. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    thanks for the link. I will check it out.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  49. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    IMG_20130328_161122.jpg
    My middle child pulls the strawberries out of the grocery bags and gets on the counter to do it even though he knows that is forbidden territory! This is him giving me the "Look Ma I'm helping" gaze!
     
  50. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    So funny! I can't figure out what it is about them that makes her and your middle child - is that Worf? - surely does look like he's helping! :D

    So, Tiny Sole is yellow like the sun...

    9 PM +2: 245 ...I'm not quite sure which emoji to insert here!
    I will test at +4, since she took a dip into the blues on 10/14 at the +4 mark after being in the high 200s...
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  51. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    It looks like a typical bounce cycle. Up and down in numbers. It can be 6 cycle or 3 days from those beautiful greens from yesterday's AM cycle. I would test again before you hit the sack and call it a night.
     
  52. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    That's what I suspected. I'll get an 11 PM (+4), then when I wake in the middle of the night, I'll grab another test. On 10/14 she went up, then down then up...and then she started her string of blues!
    She's quite the dance partner!!
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
  53. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yup! That's him!
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  54. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    He's a good looking young man!
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  55. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Well you guys are amusing. Olive feels crappy in pinks, and greens. Feels her best in yellow and blue oh wait that makes green, so she's actually green all the time!!!!!!! Hey it works for me.
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
  56. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    I'll go along with that Paula! :D
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  57. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    That sounds right to me too!
     
  58. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Is he a Russian Blue?
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  59. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No just a wonna be! He was a very young feral kitten found in my friend's backyard. His tail has raccoon ring markings, he has white on a few hind toes and his eyes aren't emerald green. Close but no cigar! and he's purrfect just the way he is! :p
     
  60. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    He is...they all are purrrrrrfect!
     
  61. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He is just beautiful!
     
  62. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
  63. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Not sure if anyone is still up or watching from this thread, but...

    +4: 151 at 11 PM.
    Looks like I'll need to get a +5.
     
  64. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    12 AM: +5 is 148, so lower than the +4 above.
    Of course Tiny wants me to stay up tonight.
    I fed her a 1.5 tbs of Soulistic mackerel w/ gravy and hope she'll come up a bit so I can sleep a bit.
    I'll check her in a few hours.
    Over and out!
     
  65. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    FWIW, I wouldn't bother with another test, looks like a little flat surf going on, numbers from +4 and +5 are pretty much the same. That, and your +2 was a good bit higher than PMPS, so you ended up getting a good cycle, she came down, but not dramatically. I often find when I get a good bump up at +2 (more than 20%), I'll see Mav come down a bit under PMPS reading by +5. Just a my 2 cents, but you know your own kitty best.
     
  66. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Thanks for sharing. I'm just learning still, so your input gives me some relief. Maybe I can get 6 hours of sleep in...
    XOXO
     
  67. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Glad @Christie & Maverick were here to let you know Tiny was surfing along nicely. Hope you got a good rest. :)
     
  68. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Yes, as always, I'm appreciative of everyone's looking out for us.

    I send much gratitude and love to all! XOXO, J.
     

Share This Page