Rosie & Bailey
Member Since 2018
Hi all,
Condo: 10/1/2018 Bailey AMPS 230 +3 171 +5 94, Increased dose .2 to .25
I was so happy with Bailey's spreadsheet: mainly yellows, blues, with a few greens mixed in, and then
Bam! A red.
Here are my theories on probable culprits.
Culprit #1: Decided to spread out her meals and gave her 1/4 can at +6 and +9. It was only after conducting my experiment that I saw @Gill & George 's post on Sherlocks Condo cautioning against feeding after +7 because Lantus is starting to wane at that point. That's ok. This is how we learn.
Culprit #2: Nasty thunderstorms and tornado watches forcing us to hold her in the basement when she would rather be hiding under the bed.
While we had to shoot no matter what, this does leads me to ask a hypothetical question:
Any tips/learned lessons on testing and shooting under stressful conditions? Would most of you stall if your furbaby tests at a cutoff threshold (for me it's 150), but the cat is also clearly upset or scared? If she had tested at 179, for example, I would have attributed some of that number to stress and been conflicted how to handle it.
We have an upcoming long distance car trip (postponed repeatedly since July), and I'm wondering how things will go with her diabetes maintenance.
Condo: 10/1/2018 Bailey AMPS 230 +3 171 +5 94, Increased dose .2 to .25
I was so happy with Bailey's spreadsheet: mainly yellows, blues, with a few greens mixed in, and then
Bam! A red.

Here are my theories on probable culprits.
Culprit #1: Decided to spread out her meals and gave her 1/4 can at +6 and +9. It was only after conducting my experiment that I saw @Gill & George 's post on Sherlocks Condo cautioning against feeding after +7 because Lantus is starting to wane at that point. That's ok. This is how we learn.
Culprit #2: Nasty thunderstorms and tornado watches forcing us to hold her in the basement when she would rather be hiding under the bed.
While we had to shoot no matter what, this does leads me to ask a hypothetical question:
Any tips/learned lessons on testing and shooting under stressful conditions? Would most of you stall if your furbaby tests at a cutoff threshold (for me it's 150), but the cat is also clearly upset or scared? If she had tested at 179, for example, I would have attributed some of that number to stress and been conflicted how to handle it.
We have an upcoming long distance car trip (postponed repeatedly since July), and I'm wondering how things will go with her diabetes maintenance.
Last edited:
They are notoriously unpredictable.