10/2 Cinco AMPS 292 +2.5 238 +4.75 219 +8 215* PMPS 199 +3.5 148 +5.5 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Very Active Member
10/1 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 334
AM+3: 237
AM+5: 136
AM+8.5: 142*
PMPS: 257
PM+3: 83
PM+4: 82
PM+5.25: 94
PM+7.5: 205

Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

First, thanks to all who visited our yesterday's condo this morning. You are all too kind.

Cinco threw me another odd cycle - lower at PMPS. Of course, that +8 was on an Alpha Trak, so it would have been about 150-160 or so, I think, on our meter. Still, I am excited to see a blue preshot after yellows and pinks. I was surprised, because he didn't want to eat the food I sent with him, so his tech gave him some Hill's a/d. I guess it's not that bad - 12%. He's never been super carb sensitive. He is otherwise doing well. They did midway blood work today, so we'll find out Monday how that turned out. He did manage to pee over the edge of his big box early this morning, but pee pads saved the day. I think he is going to be very happy tomorrow morning when he actually gets food at his daytime tests!

Sasha is a bit subdued, as we expected, between the discomfort and the Bupe. She is VERY clingy, and I suffer agonies of guilt every time I have to put her down to go do something. :( Her appy is so-so, but she is eating some of both baby food and moist cat food.

Minka's appy was awful again today. I had to syringe 6 cc of z/d to give her meds. She got every tummy med I could give her, and eventually had about a half of a jar of baby food. On a whim I opened a food she hadn't liked before and she ate a decent amount - maybe half her normal meal size. But no more of it after that. She ate about 1/3 of her dinner. Very frustrating. I had stopped all the supplements that her acupuncture vet had her on, to see if that would help, but it hasn't made a difference. I may start them back up again.

Harvey's app was decent today, but not hooverish. He liked that food I opened for Minka, too. It's a therapeutic Kangaroo that Rhiannon gave me, and no one liked it the first couple of times I opened it. Cats!:rolleyes:

I need to get dinner started. Sorry I haven't been doing a lot of visiting. We have a busy weekend planned, too, so I can't promise to be better then. I am thinking of you all and really, really appreciate all the support.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially Marilyn & Polly, Deborah & Shasta, Carla & her civvie Baby, Wendy & civvie Theo, and Marje & Gracie. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF and DH, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM, and Elise's DM.
 
No apologies for not being able to visit...we are all with you, and we know you are under a tremendous amount of stress!!

I hope you are able to breath over the weekend a bit, even though you have lots of plans. Vines and prayers for all of you continue from us...
 
Thanks for visiting us, Amy, Serryn, Wendy and Suki.

Cinco is surfing blue tonight. Guess he won't make it to the lagoon, but I prefer blue to yellow any day.

Minka is still eating in very small amounts, but at least she's eating.

Sasha is eating a little better, but not thrilled with the eye drops. She's still clingy. I found a pet sling online and ordered it. I'm gonna see if she'll like hanging in that as I go through my day. She really seems to thrive on human contact.

Harvey is about the same.

Hoping to have dinner and cards with our friends in Sac tomorrow night, if Cinco allows. Sunday is a bit complicated. We have tickets to see Gabriel Iglesias in Sac. The show starts at 7:30. If we want to have dinner first, we will need to leave our house by 4:30 at the latest. Cinco's shot time is 6. So we will either have to skip the shot or do the 18 hour schedule. At this point, we're going to wait to see how he's doing on Sunday to make the decision. I hate to do this when he's not in such great numbers, but we've had these tickets for months, and we're going with friends. Just what I need - more guilt.
 
No guilt just enjoy, you're not new to this and trying for remission you're in it for the long haul so you have to have some balance and let yourself have treats like this concert, especially when you're under so much pressure - don't you dare ruin your night out with guilt!!!

I am loving the idea of Sasha's sling :cat:
 
Sending prayers for all your furbabies and hugs to you. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Thanks for thinking of Baby with all you have going on.

I agree, don't feel guilty about getting out and doing something for yourself. We all need to do something for ourselves once in a while. Enjoy dinner and the show.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top