? 10/21/19 Charlotte Amps 157 giving 0.6 units again . Surfing?? PMPS 266 +5 88 worry???

You may want to note that you're at work on her SS..

Select the cells in which you can't test, select Format/Merge, then write in there 'at work'...or something along those lines...

Is there any way you can get a 1+ test before you leave? Just to see which way she's headed?
 
You may want to note that you're at work on her SS..

Select the cells in which you can't test, select Format/Merge, then write in there 'at work'...or something along those lines...

Is there any way you can get a 1+ test before you leave? Just to see which way she's headed?
Yes I can do one before I leave for work. Will add that info. Thank you!
 
It's great to see the progress Charlotte is making. I hope she surfs safely today. It can be nerve wracking to have to work and not be able to test all day. I can't go home and test Furball when I work. I leave extra food out for her if I think she may dip down lower during the day.
Yes ! I am going to have my daughter feed her
Mid morning and then again early afternoon before she leaves for ballet. She is unable to test for me and I work 30 minutes away without traffic. Fingers crossed! I am going to try to get a + 13/4 check before I leave!
 
Charlotte is looking good! Great idea to feed some LC and try to grab a test 30 mins after your last one.

Charlotte has earned a reduction according to SLGS because she went below 90 tonight. You’re at 0.6 right now so maybe this is a good chance to get back on the 0.25u scale. Maybe others will disagree but maybe try a reduction to 0.5u :)
 
I think the CN should be fine :) but if you’re nervous you can feed MC. I personally think Your CN will be enough for her because she isn’t tanking. Whatever you decide I still recommend a test in another 30 min
 
Yes whatever works! 50 is the number we don’t want Charlotte to go below. Right now she is still safe. Hopefully the HC will help :)

You’re right, her numbers may be off tomorrow, she might bounce, but let’s focus on right now and see how she does with the HC :)
 
Ok, phew at 74! And of course I realize that I only have 2 relion strips left. I have an accu check meter and strips - the two are about 10% off on the low end of numbers. Ugh!! Definitely buying a bunch of bottles tomorrow at lunch time. Recheck again or do you think we are safe??
 
HAHA damn! The old running out of strips problem! Yes stock up! Keep a spare vial in your hypo kit! It’s pretty surprising how many you can go through. ;).

I won’t be able to stay with you after this point but I would try one more in an hour since you have to be a little thrifty with your strips and need one more for your AMPS. Try not to feed any food so you know If she’s keeping her BG up by herself or not. I think she will start to come up for you because she should be passing her nadir
 
HAHA damn! The old running out of strips problem! Yes stock up! Keep a spare vial in your hypo kit! It’s pretty surprising how many you can go through. ;).

I won’t be able to stay with you after this point but I would try one more in an hour since you have to be a little thrifty with your strips and need one more for your AMPS. Try not to feed any food so you know If she’s keeping her BG up by herself or not. I think she will start to come up for you because she should be passing her nadir
Thanks for your help!! I really appreciate you staying up with me. I have to work tomorrow and I have to get up for 6 so don’t know how much more I can stay awake but I’ll do my best. Thanks again! What should I shoot tomorrow? Lower or the same? I know you said a reduction but she will probably be running high.
 
You have earned a dose reduction because Charlotte dropped below 90 yesterday.
How are you measuring the doses?
Are you using calipers.?
Good morning!!! No I have been only visually been measuring. I did find a chart that I can align the syringe with that a can try to match to a lower dose. What are you thinking? How would I use the calipers for measuring?
 
Good morning!!! No I have been only visually been measuring. I did find a chart that I can align the syringe with that a can try to match to a lower dose. What are you thinking? How would I use the calipers for measuring?
I was asking because I would think it was hard to measure the difference between 0.5 and 0.6 without calipers
 
So what I mean is that the plunger is just below the .5 line more towards the 1 unit mark vs the plunger just above the .5 mark for something like .4 units.
Ok I see.

Well you earned a reduction. It makes it hard because we go up and down in 1/4 unit increments.
I think you had best go to 0.25 units and see how she goes. Then go up and down in 1/4 units increments in future. It's much easier that way.
 
Ok I see.

Well you earned a reduction. It makes it hard because we go up and down in 1/4 unit increments.
I think you had best go to 0.25 units and see how she goes. Then go up and down in 1/4 units increments in future. It's much easier that way.
Ok. I know I messed up after the fact but she was doing well so I left it at .6. Ok will get the insulin now.
 
Back
Top