Charlotte and Lucky’s mom
Member Since 2019
eating well this morning. 
Thank you!! I won’t be able to check her though til 6:30 tonight as I am at work all day. I’ll post her PMPS value tonight and a few thereafter.Beautiful blue start this morning! Let's hope Charlotte will make it back to those beautiful greens today!
Have a great day!

Yes I can do one before I leave for work. Will add that info. Thank you!You may want to note that you're at work on her SS..
Select the cells in which you can't test, select Format/Merge, then write in there 'at work'...or something along those lines...
Is there any way you can get a 1+ test before you leave? Just to see which way she's headed?
Thank you! You too!!Looking good!!
Have a great day
Yes ! I am going to have my daughter feed herIt's great to see the progress Charlotte is making. I hope she surfs safely today. It can be nerve wracking to have to work and not be able to test all day. I can't go home and test Furball when I work. I leave extra food out for her if I think she may dip down lower during the day.
BG @ 151 + 1 3/4It's great to see the progress Charlotte is making. I hope she surfs safely today. It can be nerve wracking to have to work and not be able to test all day. I can't go home and test Furball when I work. I leave extra food out for her if I think she may dip down lower during the day.
It’s 79Let us know what your +5.5 is when it’s time.![]()
Her next 30 minute check is now so I’ll take it and get back to you.I think the CN should be finebut if you’re nervous you can feed MC. I personally think Your CN will be enough for her because she isn’t tanking. Whatever you decide I still recommend a test in another 30 min
BG 62 +6 yikes!Her next 30 minute check is now so I’ll take it and get back to you.
62!!!Her next 30 minute check is now so I’ll take it and get back to you.
I just fed her a tsp of KD moist bc that used to be her favorite. I know it’s HC but that’s all I have at the moment. Ugh! I envision her numbers are going to be totally off tomorrow!62 is still a safe number but I think it’s time to get out the MC 1tsp of gravy 11-15% test in 30
Thanks for your help!! I really appreciate you staying up with me. I have to work tomorrow and I have to get up for 6 so don’t know how much more I can stay awake but I’ll do my best. Thanks again! What should I shoot tomorrow? Lower or the same? I know you said a reduction but she will probably be running high.HAHA damn! The old running out of strips problem! Yes stock up! Keep a spare vial in your hypo kit! It’s pretty surprising how many you can go through..
I won’t be able to stay with you after this point but I would try one more in an hour since you have to be a little thrifty with your strips and need one more for your AMPS. Try not to feed any food so you know If she’s keeping her BG up by herself or not. I think she will start to come up for you because she should be passing her nadir
Thank you again for all of your guidance and advice!! Much appreciated!!I would reduce to 0.5u tomorrow, you don’t want the bounce to break while you’re not home and put Charlotte in a dangerous situations.
good job tonight
night!!

Good morning!! Amps on Charlotte is 157. What should I shoot???Ive just noticed 103 on the +7 SS so Charlotte is on the way up again
Good morning!! Amps on Charlotte is 157. What should I shoot???
Good morning!!! No I have been only visually been measuring. I did find a chart that I can align the syringe with that a can try to match to a lower dose. What are you thinking? How would I use the calipers for measuring?You have earned a dose reduction because Charlotte dropped below 90 yesterday.
How are you measuring the doses?
Are you using calipers.?
I was asking because I would think it was hard to measure the difference between 0.5 and 0.6 without calipersGood morning!!! No I have been only visually been measuring. I did find a chart that I can align the syringe with that a can try to match to a lower dose. What are you thinking? How would I use the calipers for measuring?
So I was going just below the .5 line with the alignment of the rubber stopper. I shouldn’t go lower than .5? Or would that be too little insulin?I was asking because I would think it was hard to measure the difference between 0.5 and 0.6 without calipers
For a 0.6 wouldn't you go just above the 0.5 line?So I was going just below the .5 line with the alignment of the rubber stopper. I shouldn’t go lower than .5? Or would that be too little insulin?
For a 0.6 wouldn't you go just above the 0.5 line?
So I mean that I going below the .5 line more towards the 1 unit mark for a .6 unit vs going above the .5 demarcation placing the plunger towards the hub for a .4 unit .
It was just me bc at 1 unit she did the same thing at one point- dipped low. Then when I tried .5 she seemed to be too high all the time.We normally go up in 0.25 unit increments, not smaller ones until we get close to the best dose.
Who suggested the 0.6?
So what I mean is that the plunger is just below the .5 line more towards the 1 unit mark vs the plunger just above the .5 mark for something like .4 units.For a 0.6 wouldn't you go just above the 0.5 line?
Ok I see.So what I mean is that the plunger is just below the .5 line more towards the 1 unit mark vs the plunger just above the .5 mark for something like .4 units.
Ok. I know I messed up after the fact but she was doing well so I left it at .6. Ok will get the insulin now.Ok I see.
Well you earned a reduction. It makes it hard because we go up and down in 1/4 unit increments.
I think you had best go to 0.25 units and see how she goes. Then go up and down in 1/4 units increments in future. It's much easier that way.
You didnt mess up.Ok. I know I messed up after the fact but she was doing well so I left it at .6. Ok will get the insulin now.
I’ll give her .25 units. So I give it 3 days at that dose and if she is running too high then I try a little more or do I wait more than the 3 days?? Thank you!!!You didnt mess up.
It's just too hard to do tiny increments like that without calipers. It's too inaccurate and if you are working we need to find a safe dose that works.
If you are doing SLGS you have to wait 7 daysI’ll give her .25 units. So I give it 3 days at that dose and if she is running too high then I try a little more or do I wait more than the 3 days?? Thank you!!!
Ok. That’s right. Sorry working on 4 hours sleep if that. Ugh!!If you are doing SLGS you have to wait 7 days