10/24 SHEBA AMPS 403;+10 65;+10.5 52;+11 56; PMPS 54 stalling;+13 PMPS 65;+1 83;+3 77;+5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-23-sheba-amps-151-5-306.146328/

AMPS 403
No green numbers since I reduced the dose to go out for the day 4 days ago, although she has had blue numbers including blue preshots. So I have increased her dose this morning.
Only positive out of all that is I got a good nights sleep last night, which was lovely.

Am heading down to DIL's clinic this morning for some ultrasound on my knee to see if it helps. It is still no better.......it is just frustrating.....I had no idea how often I knelt down and went up and down the stairs!

My DS and family acquired an addition to the family yesterday....a very cute little black Labrador. DS is the one who really wants the dog...apart from the kids....so he is its mum and has all the clean up duties.....can't wait to see how that pans out!!!
 
Sheba - just blech! Good luck with the increase. Hope it gets her back on track without keeping you up all night.

Good luck with the ultrasound. I hope it provides some relief.

Too funny on DS and the dog. Time for him to be a good example for the kids. :joyful:
 
I heared dat you needed da wopes Sheba, I be sending da flying kangaroos ober with dem now - Vyktor

I hope you get some answers on your knee Bron, good answers like - miraculously you will be as good as new tomorrow!
 
Tanks Vyktor....dose wopes are workin'
I is comin' down.......I be at de party in my bestest dwess...hoping it is gween but definitely it be bwue.
 
Well, Sheba, that +7 is more like it! Slow and steady. No diving. And, please, no bouncing!

Black lab puppy? Bwhahahahahaha! I have a near 12 year old who has too much energy for us. And a streak of mischief. But so much fun.

Lots of vines for the Ultrasound. Clear answers, easy fix.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I'm so sorry your knee is hurting Bron, and I had to go back aways, but this is from your fall? Sending tons of healing vines for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Now Sheba, be a good girl- come down nice and slowly no funny business-K?
 
Looks like the doscrease is working (anti jinx) for Sheba :cool:, paws crossed it continues.

Hope the ultrasound provides some relief for you Bron. You probably need to rest it more, difficult to do though.

Hmm, I'm sure your DS has every good intention of being in charge of the new puppy, let's wait and see on that one, has anyone told puppy that he can only poo when daddy's around to clean up?....... Labs are such fun though, the grandchildren will adore him, what's his name?
 
+9 83 :D:D
Have been out a lot of the day.....didn't think we would have much movement in numbers today. Just back for a test every few hours. Surprised but delighted to see the green number.:D

Puppy's name is Tas....short for Tasmanian Devil. He is a gorgeous little bundle of placid puppy. All the kids love him. He was so good last night and no crying at all. So far DS is quite happy to clean up after him......but early days yet! I think it was part of the deal as DIL was not really wanting a dog at this stage. .......3 kids and a very busy practice to run. But I think it was love at first sight for DS and Tas. Tas sees him and comes up and sits on his big foot. @Wendy&Neko, @suki & crystal .........I think DDIL will leave any clean ups for DS.......she is mostly home later than he is at night ........but will be interesting to see.....DS has bought a carton of puppy pads (yes, a large carton) and has them all over the laundry floor......they have a gate stopping him coming further into the house until he is toilet trained........oh joy! And he can run around in the yard.

@Tiger(GA) and Ruth ........yes, this knee is from my faceplant a few weeks ago. Had some treatment with DIL this morning...she said it is very inflamed and is quite swollen. She has put on a knee brace to try and support it. It is less painful this afternoon.
Thanks Wendy, Carla, Marilyn, Serryn, Ruth and Suki for checking on us.
 
@suki & crystal
They decided his name before he arrived! One reason was because he is black and I think they thought he would probably be a bit of a tiger/ devil. Yes if he lives up to his name he will be a biter, but so far he is very laid back! DS is besotted with him! We have always had dogs until the last couple of years so he has missed having one in the house. Has taken him a few years to persuade DDIL to get one.......

No, unfortunately my cardiologist has said I can't take anti inflammatories.....which is a great shame as that would have made things much easier.
 
Whoa there Sheba, no need to dive into the lagoon, a gentle paddle will suffice.

Bit of a bummer not being able to take anti inflammatory meds but I'm sure your Dr. knows best. Rest is what is required - Sheba, give your mama a break so she's not up and down every hour testing.

We've always had a dog around too, when Bolly's predecessor Rollo passed at the grand old age of 15, we said"no more dogs now" - well that lasted three weeks until we found Bolly at the Rescue centre, hard to live without one when you have always had a dog. A very good decision in taking Bolly though, I love him to bits (after Crystal of course!)
 
@Wendy&Neko
@julie & punkin (ga)
Sheba got a dosecrease this morning following a few wonky days after I reduced because I was out the other day. This afternoon she has been dropping slowly but low. At +10.5 she is 52 and I thought I might as well see if she will drop for a reduction as I thought this dose might be too much but needed to do something as she wasn't settling back down to good numbers after the temporary reduction.
My Question....I am going to have to feed her to bring her up a bit probably and this is going to influence the PMPS...what do you advise! Thanks!,
 
Last edited:
+11 56
So Surfing but not dropping so I have left her to see if she will come up on her own.
Just realised it is very late in the US and Canada and Wendy and Julie, you have probably gone to bed!! If you haven't ...you should have as it is after midnight!!
I didn't want to bother Chris as she has China sick.
 
I'm not Wendy or Julie, but I'm up! Night Owl.

Leaving her was not a bad idea. If you do your PMPS test and she's too low, can you stall for 30-60 to see if she comes up on her own? If she doesn't, I think a BCS or a skip is in order, depending on which you are most comfy with.
 
Thanks Tricia!
Should have guessed you might be still up!
When she was still dropping at +10.5 I realised I might need to feed her to bring her up and then I wondered about the influence on the PMPS. Anyway she obliged by not dropping lower.
Yes I can stall for up to an hour. Would much rather give her some sort of a shot than skip if I can. Will be testing in about 20 mins. Will post result. Thankyou so much Tricia.
 
PMPS 54 (3)
Just a bit too low for me...I have shot a 3.7 (67)......so think I will stall and test in 20 mins.
ETA (I originally wrote 37 by mistake but have corrected it to read 3.7)
 
Last edited:
I would never shoot below 50, it's not recommended. For me it's easy to shoot a low 50's cause it takes Neko 5 hours to onset, especially if I know she's surfing or on her way up. Food will also bring her up. However it is night time. :banghead:

Sorry I didn't respond earlier - computer network was taking a nap. :rolleyes:
 
Thanks Wendy!
+12.3 58
Coming up slightly but think I would feel more comfortable if it came up just a tad more. She might bounce but sometimes she only rises a bit then drops again.
Just ducking out to grab Thai which we have ordered!
Back in 20 mins
Thank you!
 
+12.60 56
Back down a bit ....much the same really. Think I will wait another 20 mins.
Thoughts on if she doesn't move by one hour would be appreciated please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top