10/25 Boomer AMPS 308 +3 302 +6 223 PMPS 239 +3 178, photo, DH results

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Oct 25, 2018.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Thank you so very much for all the thoughts, prayers, vines! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: DH appt is this afternoon at +7.

    AMPS 308 shooting 2u
    Still a combination of bounce/NDW going on.

    Boomer ate the usual last night leaving some +6 and some +9.

    Allen ate well last night. He seems to be feeling better again; apparently he did need more fluids.

    Today's image is of a Swamp Sparrow, found at Saunders Pond two days ago. I've never seen this sparrow before so I assume it's migrating through this area.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hope Boomer settles down quickly.

    Photo is beautiful, but the bird needs a new breed name, really Swamp!!!!!!
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Glad both kitties are eating and Allen is feeling better. What a cute bird. Great picture. Sending prayers for you and your DH. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Noah & me (GA) likes this.
  5. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    What a beautiful picture! I totally agree with Paula on the new name. Maybe we should try to come up with something ourselves, haha. I am so glad to hear Allen is feeling better. I hope that continues. We're sending vines for you and DH today as well! What time is the appointment? Do you have to go far for it? :bighug::bighug:
     
    Noah & me (GA) likes this.
  6. Noah & me (GA)

    Noah & me (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    How degrading! "And here we see the common Toilet Cat in it's natural habitat". Ya, thanks for that buddy.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Thinking of you guys today Judy. :bighug::bighug:

    Boomer, that's a little excessive on the permission slip for them the leave. :rolleyes:

    Very cute bird photo. Card worthy.
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Wendy. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Carla :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Amanda. :bighug::bighug::bighug: The appt is at 2:00, so in about 2 hours. Not too far but we have to travel through the downtown area which is under construction. Maybe a 15/20 minute drive. Parking is a nightmare so we'll actually leave a few minutes after Boomer's test at 1:00.
     
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Finally some downward movement. +6 223
    And we will be leaving in about 15 minutes.
     
  12. Noah & me (GA)

    Noah & me (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Good luck today Judy. :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    It's so cute that you said DH's appt is at +7 Do you have a SS for him? :) Come to think of it that might be a good idea to put our appts on a SS.
    I've become so dependant on looking at it for Ravan thru out the day!

    Do you have any idea why Boomers BG went up?

    Sending Healing thoughts & Energy to all of you.

    I LOVE that Photo of the sparrow I've never seen a bird like that. His feathers on his head & tail are so unique.

    Wishing you good news & a Peaceful Day!:bighug:
     
  14. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I use my phone calendar for Olive, mine, dads, and husbands schedules. Have alarms and reminders set for everything. It's the only way for me to keep everything straight.
     
  15. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Thoughts for a good as possible outcome at appointment. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Prayers :bighug:❤️
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Beth. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Tracey. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  19. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks JoyBee! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Ok..... It is classed as stage 3. Although there are two questionable spots in his bones (one on hip and one on rib) and two questionable spots in organs (lung and liver) the spots are so small they can’t say for sure that it’s the cancer so they’re calling it stage 3 which generally means its contained within the prostate. Treatment is a series of hormone shots (which will treat the other spots as well if any of them are cancer) and then radiation. We are very relieved; the results could have been much much worse. So we wait for oncology to call with the appts. And oncology is at the hospital which is very close to us; within walking distance as long as DH feels ok.

    Thank you everyone so very much for the prayers, thoughts, vines!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  22. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
    Thank you for updating all of us!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  23. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Judy, I don't post much on your threads, but always check. I really enjoy the pics. I am so glad that DH's dx is better than you feared and this is treatable. It's so scary until you know what you are dealing with. I wish your DH the very best and hold the hope that treatment will resolve the problems throughout his body. Hugs to you, Boomer, Allen and your DH.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  24. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Lots of these to you and your DH :bighug::bighug::bighug: Sending good energy for an excellent treatment outcome.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  25. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Mandy. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  26. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Lou! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  27. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Kris! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  28. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Pretty good news!!!! Congrats!!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  29. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Sandi! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  30. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    So glad treatment is available. When will it start?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  31. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sounds good, Judy:bighug: Good to have a plan :) Contunued prayers :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  32. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Great news! Many prayers as he begins treatment.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  33. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Beth! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  34. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you Amy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  35. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Paula. :bighug::bighug::bighug: The urologist figured within a couple of weeks but we have to wait for oncology to call and they are at a different hospital. I am hoping they call tomorrow because, if they don't, then we won't hear until Monday.
     
  36. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is good news. Answers are always good in these scenario's. I have heard of this hormone therapy, very successful with not a lot of severe side affects. The radiation might be the worse part of it.

    Big hugs for you and DH. :bighug::bighug:
     
  37. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Tracey! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  38. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    YAY! Wonderful News :joyful::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  39. Noah & me (GA)

    Noah & me (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Big hugs from your neighbor Judy.
    :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  40. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks JoyBee! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  41. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  42. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :bighug:

    Happy for you guys and the test results. Continued prayers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  43. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 239 shooting 2u
     
  44. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  45. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Tell your DH to hang in there. Glad there's a treatment plan. Glad only tiny spots. Bug hugs to you :bighug::bighug::bighug: waiting is the worse part.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  46. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  47. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad it is something treatable. I hope you hear something soon. Sending prayers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  48. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  49. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  50. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Hi Judy,

    I couldn’t reply yesterday, but am so relieved to hear today that your DH’s report is promising. Sending all good thoughts for his successful trestment. Having gone through radiation therapy myself this summer, I can tell you that it is a good option, with very few—if any—
    side effects.
    Sending VINES GALORE!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  51. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh Judy, I am just getting caught up with DH's prognosis ! I ad missed a few days so I didn't realize y'all were dealing with this. I am glad that the new news is that things look promising. More vines coming your way! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  52. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Ella! :bighug::bighug::bighug: We were very relieved; it could be much much worse!
     
  53. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thanks Bobbie! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page