10/28/2018 PHOEBES AMPS 288 +3 204 +5 154 pmps 225 dose increase to 1.0 units

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Phoebes (GA), Oct 28, 2018.

  1. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017

    Attached Files:

  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I'm sorry to hear that Phoebe isn't feeling well....sending lots of vines!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  3. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    So sorry to hear Miss P isn't feeling well, looks like the cold from the toilet comforts her. More vines :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Oh Miss P. Feel better soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  5. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I would say the chemo is kicking her in the butt a little. Hope she has quick recovery. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  6. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Feel better Phoebe!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  7. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    It’s okay, Phoebe!! Feel better :)
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  8. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    What is your suggestion on appy stim? I know we do not give on a nauseated tummy. @Wendy&Neko should we just ride out the nausea a couple of days and see if appy picks back up? I just want to be ahead of the issue. But afraid to give her the stim if she's nauseated. We are increasing the insulin this evening?
     
  9. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Aw. She's feeling a bit rubbish from the chemo it seems.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  10. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Poor little girl. Hugs and scritches and feel better very soon Phoebes!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  11. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Oh no... They should have pot available for kitty chemo! Poor sweet Phoebes... I’m hoping this improves quickly & she gets her appetite back! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How often and how much ondansetron are you giving? You can give up to three times a day, and maybe a bigger dose? You can give up to 0.5 mg/lb but of course check with your vet. Neko needed ondansetron and Cerenia for the couple days after her chemo dose.

    Sending vines. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Phoebe feels better soon. Sending prayers, :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  14. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Poor Phoebes! I hope she feels better soon!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  15. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Aw, poor thing. Hope Phoebes feels better soon:bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  16. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Angela, sending you and sweet Phoebe lots of feel better vines and appy vines. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  17. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    She gets 4mg in am and 2 mg in evening. Will definitely call vet tomorrow and see about upping the dose. We increased to 1 unit.
     
  18. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    She gets the cerenia 2x a day as well. Especially while the pulsed dose is happening. Add explosive diarrhea to the mix as well. :(
     
  19. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Oh poor Miss P, she just looks wiped out. I can't imagine what's going on inside her after a chemo dose. I'm sending healing, comfort, and appy vines your way Angela. I very much hope Phoebe starts to feel better and back to her adorable sassy self soon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I have heard Cerenia is only supposed to be once a day. I would give the ondansetron before the pulsed dose is given. 8 do 30-60 minutes before.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.

Share This Page