10/29 Ducia AMPS +9 28/29; PMPS 89 0.5U BCS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Hello everyone,

:eek::nailbiting: Ducia hit very low amps +9.70 - 28/28 ate 2 tsp 6% + 2 tsp gravy 20%. 15 min later BG 47,ate 2 tsp MC 13% + 1 tsp gravy 13%. I am going to test shortly.

The shot time in 2 hours. And I am not sure what should I do tonight...

Frankly, I feel like skipping tonight and to give her morning reduced dose of 1.25 one hour earlier. I hate skipping because of DKA history. The last skip was done Aug 12th per @Marje and Gracie advise. I don't know if I put her to risk if I skip again.

She ate both HC gravy and MC meat with extra gravy so far. I am not sure how long it will affect the BG. I, in theory, could shoot later but it will make life much more complicated - I haven't been sleeping well lately. But if that's the preferred way of handling the situation so be it. Let me know what you think, please.

There is still time before her shot and more tests will be taken and posted but in case no one is online I am posting for help now. She ate a lot today - some early drops as well this morning, and I am not sure how interested she is going to be in foods.

She acts ok now. I tested the +9.5 because she woke up and was smacking her lips. Then came up to the kitchen and asked in odd voice for food - her reg supper and the way she ate her 0% supper was odd, too. So I tested, thanks havens. She had 1/4 of 16 mg Cerenia pill.

There were many instances - see SS - where she ate the +9 meal and got lower by the pre-shot 3 hours later, especially at PM cycles.

So, what would you suggest I do?:confused::confused::confused:
 
How long has it been since you last saw ketones?
Hi Wendy,
haven't seen it since early spring.
Currently testing for ketones - negative and for the urine glucose - was high #2 on the Bayer ketodiastix except 10/28 am cycle - got two tests with negative on both ketones and urine glucose.
 
I think I would either skip, or do a really tiny BCS. If you shoot anything, the depot may still give you some action.
 
+11.5 BG 96, fed 2 t 0%. One hour since MC meal, 90 min since HC gravy.

Debating with myself whether to skip or to give tiny dose...
 
I think you'd be fine to skip tonight, get a good night's sleep and start over in the morning

You've had a nerve-wracking day and could probably use the sleep!
 
I think you'd be fine to skip tonight, get a good night's sleep and start over in the morning

You've had a nerve-wracking day and could probably use the sleep!
Hi Chris,

after some thinking and debating I decided to give 0.5U. Saw your reply only afterwards.
I am aware of the depot so will be monitoring.
Ducia ate well her pre-shot meal and I just added 2 tsp gravy from the HC can.
Sleep? Sigh. Does anyone here have it?
 
Wow! Good catch on the 20's, :eek::eek::eek:!

Glad she seemed to be fine and came back up for you, but yikes!

Hope she let you get at least a little rest last night.
 
Good morning everyone,

thank you all for support last night!

Ducia had uneventful night on the BCD and by +2.5 she was at 246. The HC gravy effect was most likely gone by then so I assumed it was the beginning of a bounce and so pokey break was declared, healing balm applied to her ears and we both gone btb.

This AMPS is 314 :rolleyes:
:cool: quite expected.

The new dose is 1.25U. Fingers crossed she uses it wisely.

Will continue the raw food intro but cannot tell the results/ reaction to it because of various junk foods that I fed her last night... She ate her 1st portion enthusiastically yesterday (anti-jinx).


If anyone lurking around skimming the info please note: it is crucial to take tests regularly and not to rely on observation of clinical signs alone! Hypo often comes asymptomatic and you might found yourselves dealing with it when it is too late to help.

Happy Monday everybody!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top