? 10/29 Mačka AMPS 453, +4.5 297, PMPS 242, +2 391

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Penelope and Mačka, Oct 29, 2019.

  1. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...st-night-blues-all-night.220915/#post-2466322

    Hello!

    I am not sure we're still on a bounce, and would suspect a new blue episode soon.
    What do you think? Do you think he needs an increase despite the better numbers?

    I am hesitant to increase because I leave the country in a week, and Mačka will be home alone all day with minimum supervision and testing. I already know he's going to eat less because he won't have me following him around with his dish non stop.

    I am worried that if I increase now and his numbers go down, situation could be out of control while I am on the other side of the planet.

    What do you think?
    Thanks!!
     
  2. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    PMPS 242 for the first time! He must have gone low today and I did not notice!?

    Should I keep the same 4u dose? He's eating right now.
     
  3. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2019
  4. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    I guess I'll just shoot the usual dose and take a +2 as a start.
     
  5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I wouldn't worry about the dose now given you're leaving in a week.I would suggest that you lower the dose during the time you're out of the country, though if your cat sitter won't' be staying with Macka.
     
  6. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    My cat sitter is actually my husband! But he's out at work all day and goes to bed early at night. He will not be able to take more than preshot tests and maybe one before bed...
     
  7. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    PM +2 391, so this was just a longer cycle?
     
  8. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Sorry I didn’t see a tag from you Penelope. I just checked my alerts and there was not one from you.
    How frustrating.
    I’m glad Sienne dropped by and helped.
    I agree with Sienne about dropping the dose while you are away.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  9. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Thank you both!! He went quite high last night and this morning. That was a different kind of curve.
     

Share This Page