10/3 Angel AMPS:303 +5:231 +6:158 +8:120 +10:66 +11:67

Status
Not open for further replies.
When did you give the 11% ? Remember, try not to feed, especially higher carb food, for the two hours before shot time.

If you are following TR, the reduction point is still 50 on a human meter. She is testing "shoot low to stay low". :D
 
Sorry, I see you said when you gave the MC. You might want to put "food out of the ordinary" on your spreadsheet Remarks. You may find it comes in handy later to track Angel's reaction to food. You could have given her a couple tsp of LC to encourage a surf. Next time. ;)
 
I would probably hold the dose until she earns it by dropping below 50, since you are following TR.

I know you fed 11\% @ +10 and she didn't zoom up, I think today's sudden drop has more to do with her getting that kibble out of her system that she got into last night.

For future reference when they are low late in the cycle it's not usually necessary to give higher carb, low carb will usually encourage them to surf.;)
 
Thanks! We held the dose. I know I shouldn’t have given food at +10 but I still get so freaked out by green numbers even tho they are good! 7 Months in and still super paranoid about hypos.
 
You never want to get complacent about hypos, but you can learn how to prevent them and manage the numbers.

Good for you on holding the dose, she's been pretty flat the last couple of hours. I might still get a +1 and a +2.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top