10/3 | Darwin: PMPS=69, +1=55, +2=58, +4=59, +6=135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Last post

Well, that was quite the drop. Wishing both of us weren't at work today so that we could have checked and fed Darwin at +2 to avoid such a drop, but no such luck. Fed a little snack of LC with some of the FF MC gravy mixed in, and he actually ate it (won't touch anything but pate otherwise).

o_Oo_O
 
Congratulations on the reducie. You can't always predict the future.

I hope Darwin does better on 1.75u!! :bighug:

ETA: Did you check again to be sure Darwin is coming up? Do you have to go back to work?
 
Congratulations on the reducie. You can't always predict the future.

I hope Darwin does better on 1.75u!! :bighug:

ETA: Did you check again to be sure Darwin is coming up? Do you have to go back to work?
Thanks! Let's hope he starts breaking bounces with a reduction though. Keeping my patience pants on, but I feel like we'll never get him regulated, lol.

I checked at +6=60, and my girlfriend just let me know he's 69 at +1.5. Yay!!
 
Hi. Remember if you shoot, it's 1.75u.

If you shoot, can you monitor? Do you have supplies on hand?

Motto here is shoot low to stay low. If you shoot this could be what Darwin needs to stay in greens more and not bounce.
 
If you can monitor tonight, shoot and get a +1 and a +2.:D
I can, and I did! :D:nailbiting:

Hi. Remember if you shoot, it's 1.75u.

If you shoot, can you monitor? Do you have supplies on hand?

Motto here is shoot low to stay low. If you shoot this could be what Darwin needs to stay in greens more and not bounce.

Eek! I did it - I am REALLY hoping this is just what he needs to get him on track :nailbiting:

Thank you both for the quick replies, and motivation to just do it! :D
 
+2=58. Going to be up a bit later tonight anyway, so will be checking him through the evening/night.

Since he earned a reduction today, he has nothing to prove. You can feel free to give him a little higher carb food if you want.

Trying to trick him into a bit of higher carb food now - he's so picky. Finally got him off of dry, and onto FF pate, and now that's all he likes o_O I can usually get away with mixing some of the gravy into the pate if I'm lucky, ha!
 
+2=58. Going to be up a bit later tonight anyway, so will be checking him through the evening/night.



Trying to trick him into a bit of higher carb food now - he's so picky. Finally got him off of dry, and onto FF pate, and now that's all he likes o_O I can usually get away with mixing some of the gravy into the pate if I'm lucky, ha!
I hear you on the picky eating! Loki was never terribly picky about her dry foods, but she never took to wet food. That is, until, I tried Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Feast, not it's all she eats. When I was transitioning her she would regularly eat around the dry food to eat only the wet food. When I mixed them together should would actually lick the wet food off of the kibble! ...little stinker... :rolleyes:
 
I hear you on the picky eating! Loki was never terribly picky about her dry foods, but she never took to wet food. That is, until, I tried Fancy Feast Classic Chicken Feast, not it's all she eats. When I was transitioning her she would regularly eat around the dry food to eat only the wet food. When I mixed them together should would actually lick the wet food off of the kibble! ...little stinker... :rolleyes:
They're so funny!! Darwin was a super kibble addict - we wouldn't even touch the kibble if it was on the same plate as the wet. It was a miracle when he finally switched. They're so stubborn!
 
+4=59. He's staying pretty stable so that's good. I'm going to head to bed, and set a couple of alarms for the night. I left out some MC canned which I know he'll eat when he gets hungry enough.

He actually seems to be feeling great (he's been a bit blah in green numbers in the past), but today he's grooming himself, and just shot across the living room after an invisible something or other :p

Thanks for all the help! :bighug:
 
They're so funny!! Darwin was a super kibble addict - we wouldn't even touch the kibble if it was on the same plate as the wet. It was a miracle when he finally switched. They're so stubborn!
Loki, mostly seems super lax and willing to do just about anything, but yeah... food apparently is the sticking point for her. Ah well, she's on wet now and her numbers keep improving so I have little to complain about. :D

How did Darwin's overnight numbers look?
 
Loki, mostly seems super lax and willing to do just about anything, but yeah... food apparently is the sticking point for her. Ah well, she's on wet now and her numbers keep improving so I have little to complain about. :D

How did Darwin's overnight numbers look?
Haha, cats are so funny!

Darwin came up into the blues by +6, and is now bouncing badly into the pinks this morning :banghead::arghh:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top