That's a wonderful start! Hope she's headed back to the lagoon today! I wish Luci would go along with her...she's a bit high this morning...no rhyme or reason to it...just stubborn I guess...I'm happy when she has a 'blue' day...but it sure would be nice if she'd throw a green my way from time to time...
I start to doubt that she'll ever get regulated when she starts in those yellows...

Nice start for Tiny Sole!
Just wanted to mention, when Tiny Sole's bg is in green there isn't a need to give honey, unless she's very low near Hypo. The honey works fast to bring up the bg but won't last too long.
Ravan has gone down into 30's & I've never given Honey I just give him a spoon of Med Carb FF (Gravy Lovers). If he doesn't come up in 20 mins, I give a spoon of High carb Gravy,which always works.
If he didn't come up by then I'd resort to a drop of honey But so far He hasn't ever needed it.
The spoon of med Or high carb food works longer to keep the bg up. Once his bg comes up on the food I have at least 2 hrs to get a bit of sleep. You can check with someone with more experience ,but it's been working for me.
Have you read the Yellow sticky note by Dr Pierson Why not to feed dry food? It's really not good for any cat.
1% carb and left out at night for grazing.
She is in the Lagoon! This is the 4th cycle since the reduction. Let's see how it goes from here.Drum roll for the PMPS ......will she drop lower in true Tiny fashion?????


Hmm, you fed her so if you can be off with your schedule and have her come up over 90, then shoot and be very vigilant with testing , I would shoot. Test in 30 minutes from the food. I would hold the dose of 1.25 since you just reduced this AM . Back to back reductions usually do not hold.PMPS: 77 !!! Now what???
And I'm sorry to say that I fed her!![]()
It's okay...... it's all a learning curve.That was probably my opportunity to stall and see if she come up on her own, and I blew it.
ANY DOSE ADVICE?
Hmm, you fed her so if you can be off with your schedule and have her come up over 90, then shoot and be very vigilant with testing , I would shoot. Test in 30 minutes from the food. I would hold the dose of 1.25 since you just reduced this AM . Back to back reductions usually do not hold.
ETA: Not ideal to feed and bring them up and then shoot when the number rises, but is lieu of the fact that you reduced this AM, I think you might be okay and I don't' want to see you lose momentum.
Yes . Test 30 minutes from the time she ate. If she is up over 90 then shoot and monitor.Ok, wait...let me get it straight...
She ate, so test to wait for her to come up to 90 and then shoot? Then monitor
Like I said in my ETA on post #20, it is not ideal to fedd and then have them rise to a shotable number, in your case doing SLGS, 90. But since she just got a reduction this AM, she is still under the influence of the higher dose ( 1.5).
Get a +1 and +2, I will check on you. I will stay up as long as I needed to be with you and Tiny.

How late can you stall
I would wait half an hour test, then another half hour and test so you know if she's continuing to rise after the food bump.
Get a +1 and +2, I will check on you. I will stay up as
Oh Stop! I had to learn and relearn stuff a lot.......169 at 8 pm, 1 hour after eating.
She ate 2st of FF pate, liver and chicken at 7 pm...such a big rise.
It must be so frustrating dealing with someone like me who barely has any knowledge. It's so much to take in...
Oh Stop! I had to learn and relearn stuff a lot.......
Did you shoot?
which leads me to believe she was on the rise anyway
Oaky, what was her number when you actually shot? And how late was it from 12 hours AMPS?Then I'll need your help as to where to put the current PMPS of 77, and the new PMPS of ?? on the spread sheet
Oaky, what was her number when you actually shot? And how late was it from 12 hours AMPS?
Go for it!I was about to shoot now while her number was 157, at 8:30 PM and that would be 13.5 hours after her AMPS
Then 157 would go in the PMPS cell and then put into the cell with the number @ 13.5. Then we all know that the shot was 1.5 hours late.
Since she is really on the rise, I wouldn't test again until about +3- +4. If she is the same or higher, call it a night.
You can stack the 77 into the PM @ +12, then 129 @+12.5 cell along with the 157 @13.5Ok! Woot! THANK YOU for walking me through this.
Since I have issues with my spreadsheet for some odd reason, I put the numbers in dark green and left the cell white.
It seems that when I try to color the cell myself, it ends up pink and the numbers inside it don't show up - a Google issue, so says Marje.
Do I do anything with that 77 @ +12, the 129 @ 7:30 and the 169 @ 8 pm?


I knew of Clowder but, I have never hear the other terms! We can be a clutter of Cat Experts. I like that.Fun fact for the night...
A Group of Cats is Called a 'Clowder.' Interestingly, there are also two other valid ways to refer to a group of cats, other than just saying “group of cats” or “cats”. Those other two terms are 'clutter' and 'glaring'.
So, a clutter? ...I can see that...it's what my house is like since I haven't had time to clean it with two sick cats!
And a glaring? ...yes, I can see that too...it's what our cats do when we don't feed them what they want!
You see, I was trying to think what I should call all of you wonderful people here who are so helpful...I thought to call you a cat "hive" but didn't think the association with cats and bees made sense, so, Ima call all of you a "clutter of cat experts" - because you are!
Feel free to add to it!
I will test tiny at 11:30 PM and 12:30 AM to see where she is.
Will anyone be up if I'm beating my head against the wall?
I knew of Clowder but, I have never hear the other terms! We can be a clutter of Cat Experts. I like that.
I will be up again at around 12:30PM EST to feed Bubba and Forrest and test Bubs. I will look in to make sure all is well. My guess is that she will stay in the blues tonight.![]()