? 10/4/2019 Blackie PMPS 477

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sherry and Blackie, Oct 4, 2019.

  1. Sherry and Blackie

    Sherry and Blackie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    4 days and 2 units and his numbers are all over . Doing a curve tomorrow. Should I do every 2 or 3 hours? Should I do one Sunday also? Last question, stay on 2 units 7 days and then ask group if I should increase ? Thanks to all who help !
     
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    When doing a curve, you can either do every 2 hours for 12 hours or every 3 hours for 18 hours. Either way is fine but I'd venture to say most do the 12 hour curve. And no I don't think you need to do both Saturday and Sunday. One day should be sufficient.
    Using SLGS you'd usually hold a dose for 7 days but see what you get from the curve and go from there.
     
    Sherry and Blackie likes this.
  3. Sherry and Blackie

    Sherry and Blackie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Thank you. I'll do 12 hours and post my findings.
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom and Idjit's mom like this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It is a good idea to mix up the type of curves. Every 2 hours one time, every three another time. Every two hours gives you more detail, but if you pick a bounce cycle for the curve, it isn’t of much use. Every three hours for 18 gives you a view of two cycles, but not as much detail as the 12 hour cycle. Pros and cons to each. You do a great job with night time tests already. An 18 hour curve might be better for someone who doesn’t test at night.
     
  5. Sherry and Blackie

    Sherry and Blackie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Thanks! I've already started this morning. Just looking forward to getting him regulated.
     

Share This Page