? 10/4/2019 Blackie PMPS 477

Sherry and Blackie

Member Since 2019
4 days and 2 units and his numbers are all over . Doing a curve tomorrow. Should I do every 2 or 3 hours? Should I do one Sunday also? Last question, stay on 2 units 7 days and then ask group if I should increase ? Thanks to all who help !
 
When doing a curve, you can either do every 2 hours for 12 hours or every 3 hours for 18 hours. Either way is fine but I'd venture to say most do the 12 hour curve. And no I don't think you need to do both Saturday and Sunday. One day should be sufficient.
Using SLGS you'd usually hold a dose for 7 days but see what you get from the curve and go from there.
 
It is a good idea to mix up the type of curves. Every 2 hours one time, every three another time. Every two hours gives you more detail, but if you pick a bounce cycle for the curve, it isn’t of much use. Every three hours for 18 gives you a view of two cycles, but not as much detail as the 12 hour cycle. Pros and cons to each. You do a great job with night time tests already. An 18 hour curve might be better for someone who doesn’t test at night.
 
Back
Top