10/4 Hyde AMPS Hi PMPS 579

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lucky for her she's so cute :cat:

C'mon Hyde lets dispense with the HIs ok, who's going to look after you if your bean is dragged off in a straight jacket...
 
Has anyone suggested switching Hyde to Levimir?
I've heard that sometimes it works better for high dose kitties. Most of the high dose cats on the board use it.
Tennie is still on Lantus, because it is working (relatively) well for him, but we may make the change at some point.
@Wendy&Neko and others can help you decide it it might be worth a try.
 
For some kitties, Levemir can last a little longer and make them a flatter, but of course ECID. The main benefit to Levemir and high dose cats is that the acid base of Lantus can sting and more so with higher doses. Levemir does not sting. But first time up the dosing scale, Neko was on Lantus. It wasn't until she was back on a relatively low dose that I switched.
 
Hyde! Don't fool with the bean. Down, little one. Down.

We stayed with Lantus throughout. Yes, it did start to sting a tad when Polly got to 10 units, but we did SRT and lower doses don't sting so we just stayed with it.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Punkin got to 15.5u on Lantus and never reacted to the Lantus. I wouldn't switch just yet when you've just bought a new vial. You'll be through it soon enough and then if you want you can switch.

Hope you had a good visit with your Dad! I don't suppose you checked out R prices while you were there visiting, did you? ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top