10 SEPT: Teasel: AM 187 | +2.5 205 | PM 238

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks for checking in, Teresa! How is it going for you and Buddy on Lantus these days? Are you getting used to it?
We are getting used to the Lantus, but I am concerned that Buddy' insulin needs keep going up. I am almost afraid to say this, Buddy's has had several good days lately. How are you & Teasel doing.
 
We are getting used to the Lantus, but I am concerned that Buddy' insulin needs keep going up. I am almost afraid to say this, Buddy's has had several good days lately. How are you & Teasel doing.
Good news about Buddy feeling better! I know Lantus is expensive but no more than ProZinc because it's more concentrated. Just keep up the increases according to SLGS and you'll get somewhere. :)

BTW - you could have given a full 6.5 u dose on the PM 166. I see you lowered it a bit. It takes getting used to but it's much easier to shoot a full dose on a lower PS with Lantus. You're in charge though ... ;)
 
Good news about Buddy feeling better! I know Lantus is expensive but no more than ProZinc because it's more concentrated. Just keep up the increases according to SLGS and you'll get somewhere. :)

BTW - you could have given a full 6.5 u dose on the PM 166. I see you lowered it a bit. It takes getting used to but it's much easier to shoot a full dose on a lower PS with Lantus. You're in charge though ... ;)
I was not for sure about the PM 166, so I only lowered a little. Next time I will know what to do.
 
I was not for sure about the PM 166, so I only lowered a little. Next time I will know what to do.
You can post on the Lantus forum any time you're unsure, Teresa. Someone will be there to help you out. Give your thread a title that includes the blue question mark icon at the beginning and then state clearly that you need dosing help.
 
On the beach at +2.5 but just barely. Let's see if he does what he's done before: 5 days at a dose that gives only yellow and blue, I start thinking about an increase and then Bam! on day 6 - greens!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top