11/10 Nelli AMPS 104 PMPS 61/80/62 WILL U PLZ LOOK AT SS? I am concerned. Thanks

Sorry, but what is your concern/question? You have shot 66 a couple times before, with a higher dose. Could be a flat night tonight. Or not.:cat:
 
@Wendy&Neko... don’t know how to “read” what is going on...potential hypo?
Nelli is in hypo numbers as I feared she was headed.
Fed 1oz (barely cooked) boiled chic breast with 1oz gravy from Merrick Backcountry Chicken- 15 minutes ago. Will test in 15 minutes more.
How does this sound @Wendy&Neko?
 
For a number in the 30's, don't fill her up too much with her regular food. Go straight to the high carb, not sure what the % is for the Merrick. I used to add a drop of karo for Neko when she hit the 30's. Testing every 20-30 minutes is good.
 
25 minutes past 42 test, tested and now 43.
Immediately fed 3/4 oz more Merrick Backcountry Chic with gravy and smeared honey on her mouth/lips... that was 10 minutes ago.
 
I didn't go anywhere, except logged off for dinner. You have handled low numbers before. There are guidelines in the TR: Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky Note.

From what I see in Dr. Lisa's list, the Backcountry Chicken is only 12% or a medium carb food. You should invest in a HC or something over 15% for times Nelli goes low. Or you can add a drop of honey or karo to her food and see if she'll eat it. Your original post said you'd also fed her some boiled chicken breast which is very low carb, if any.
 
@Rosie & Bailey I am sorry that I disappeared last night. A series of strange happening on FDMB here. I was frantic try to get Nelli back. Once I had, we both crashed fast and hard. Thanks a million for your concern :bighug: ...
from last night SS:
At +4 Fed 1 oz boiled chic and 1t. Merrick Backcountry chic gravy twice, once at +4.25 & 4.75. Smeared honey on lips. Tested 55 @ 12:30p EST. We both went to .
VERY WEIRD... Wendy and Neko responded to my “?” on FDMB right around 11p (relief!) last night asking me what my concern and question was, that I have “shot” Nelli when she was 66 before. I tested Nelli shortly after she posted- Nelli had dropped to 39! messaged back to Wendy, she responded ”good spyie eye...”. She responded back one more time then disappeared? ALL Wendy responses (#7, 9 & 11) disappeared?!? Nelli and I made it. I was scared, very scared when HC food wasn’t bringing Nelli back up and Wendy&Neko disappeared. We made it on our own, thank God.
 
I'm so sorry you when through that. I'm just thankful you and Nelli are ok. I was very concerned when you didn't respond again, and I was super afraid you had fallen asleep. It is so hard not having someone else there to wake you up and help you through this.
You did a great job and you saved Nelli. Ultimately, we all have to be prepared to handle these situations on our own, and you handled it like a champ. I hope you are never put in that situation ever again.
Hugs to you and Nelli. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Tears are welling up in my eyes.
That has happened so often to me on this board. We are all family here.

An iron clad promise... I will never let Nelli fall. Never. She is my heartbeat, she is my rock :bighug:
Muah
I know. You are lucky to have each other.
Hope you have a nice quiet day with Nelli so you can catch your breath after last night.:bighug:

You hear that Nelli? :cat:

I did want to mention that I couldn't respond to your message because I got a database error and had to wait to be able to access the board. It does happen. Makes it all the more important for people new to the board to print out the stickies because you never know. I had Bailey go low once when the power was out(thankfully, no where near 39), but having those stickies printed out can be true lifesavers.
 
Back
Top