Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Previous condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-9-sheba-amps-272-3-261-4-167-5-140-6-104.147245/
AMPS 380
Sheba has got herself into the cycle of big drop and bounce the past two days since the dosecrease. It is very frustrating. I am going to have to go back to closer monitoring of the drop. She dropped 94 the first morning in an hour and 79 the next morning in an hour apart from other smaller drops then bounced way up by PMPS.
This morning my daughter came over and gave Sheba her am insulin shot. I got her to draw it up and give it. She did well and there were no problems. I think she was surprised how easy it was and how much time she had to do it while Sheba was eating her food. I have a sample syringe ready to fill with the dose she has to give.
At the moment Sheba is on 6 units and I was thinking of reducing it to 5 units while I am in hospital. What do others think? No one will be testing the blood sugar. Do you think that will be enough? I thought 5 units was an easy dose to draw up and should be enough of a reduction to keep her safe, but would appreciate your experience in deciding please. I will reduce the dose the night before I go into hospital as well. What do you think?
Armistice Day here in Australia...Rememberance Day.....remembering all the soldiers who fought in WWI.. My dad fought in WWI. Lest we forget.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-9-sheba-amps-272-3-261-4-167-5-140-6-104.147245/
AMPS 380
Sheba has got herself into the cycle of big drop and bounce the past two days since the dosecrease. It is very frustrating. I am going to have to go back to closer monitoring of the drop. She dropped 94 the first morning in an hour and 79 the next morning in an hour apart from other smaller drops then bounced way up by PMPS.
This morning my daughter came over and gave Sheba her am insulin shot. I got her to draw it up and give it. She did well and there were no problems. I think she was surprised how easy it was and how much time she had to do it while Sheba was eating her food. I have a sample syringe ready to fill with the dose she has to give.
At the moment Sheba is on 6 units and I was thinking of reducing it to 5 units while I am in hospital. What do others think? No one will be testing the blood sugar. Do you think that will be enough? I thought 5 units was an easy dose to draw up and should be enough of a reduction to keep her safe, but would appreciate your experience in deciding please. I will reduce the dose the night before I go into hospital as well. What do you think?
Armistice Day here in Australia...Rememberance Day.....remembering all the soldiers who fought in WWI.. My dad fought in WWI. Lest we forget.

