11/16 Mačka - AMPS 241, +2 293, +4 320 first yellow ever in AM!!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Penelope and Mačka, Nov 16, 2019.

  1. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...vice-changing-to-levemir.221699/#post-2477485

    Hi!

    Well, that's a first! Macka never had any yellow in the morning. He had the same amount of food as always during the night, nothing changed. Dose is the same too.
    I can't explain it. He also had quite the blues the other night, and recovered from the bounce in 2 cycles. :eek:

    I am going to be brave a shoot the usual dose. Wish us luck today!
     
  2. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Should I take a +2 or +3?
     
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yeah for a yellow start! And welcome back!

    I would get a +2 test.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    We crossed posted. I’d get a +2
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  5. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Woo HOO!! Good job on shooting this morning!!
     
    AmandaE and Penelope and Mačka like this.
  6. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    AM +2 293.

    It's rising a little, but not dramatically. Should I take a +5?
     
  7. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Hi Penelope and welcome back! Maybe a +4, just to see where he's going? I'm sure he'd be safe, waiting to get a +5, but I'm excited to see where he's going, ha!:cool:
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  8. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    okay!! will do!
     
  9. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    I just don't want sweet Macka (I wish I'd find out how to make the c with the little mark) to be upset at me for that extra poke!!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  10. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    lol, no worries, I'll tell him that the Tiki stix is from you ^^

    Č= just hold the c on the keyboard for 2 seconds and it will appear!
     
  11. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    +4 320....
    so what happened ? Was it just a longer cycle?
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looks like she’s bouncing from the lower blues 3 cycles ago. They bobble up and down in numbers while they are bouncing. She’ll come back down when she breaks the bounce.

    ETA : I meant HE Not she. So sorry.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  13. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    GIRRRRRL! congrats on the yellow start this morning! I hope that Mačka clears this bounce soon so that you see many more yellow... blue... and even GREEN starts :D
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  14. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Before you know it, they will be blue start numbers.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  15. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Congrats on the yellow start! Hopefully That and the blues are a sign of things to come!
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.
  16. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Looool that’s okay! If you only heard his voice, you’d know it’s definitely not a she ^^
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  17. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    I hope too! Although I am still terrified of greens. But they need to come at some point, don’t they?
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  18. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    I hope so!! And the funny thing is, is starting to improve, only after 6 months, and on the same dose! For many different reasons I did not increase the dose and yet, here we are!!??
     
  19. Penelope and Mačka

    Penelope and Mačka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    I so hope his pancreas can heal...!
     
    Jill & Scooter likes this.
  20. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Once you see some greens and his beta cells get a rest, they can start to heal.
     
    Penelope and Mačka likes this.

Share This Page