Amanda and a Loudogg
Member Since 2017
November 9, 2019 Condo
Good morning everyone!
It finally happened! After over 2.5 months on the 1.25u dose, Lou FINALLY earned a reduction to 1.0u last night with his 3rd BG in the 40s. During the last convo, we had discussed ignoring the 102 and still trying the reduction. As stupid as it might sound, I struggled with doing it because I wasn't sure what to write in his SS.
He didn't earn a reduction technically, so do I just say we're attempting a reduction? I talked it over with Caleb and we decided that we really wanted him to earn a reduction, so we kept on with the 1.25u. Lou kept thwarting the attempt to reduce after a week in all greens with a couple random blues, but he finally got his first lime. I still can't quite believe he's made it to 1.0u. It's his first time at 1.0u since 2017! Such exciting times! 
I hope he does well on the 1.0u dose. I had to concentrate when I gave him his shot this morning to make sure my muscle memory didn't automatically dose the 1.25u we're used to. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!


Good morning everyone!
It finally happened! After over 2.5 months on the 1.25u dose, Lou FINALLY earned a reduction to 1.0u last night with his 3rd BG in the 40s. During the last convo, we had discussed ignoring the 102 and still trying the reduction. As stupid as it might sound, I struggled with doing it because I wasn't sure what to write in his SS.

I hope he does well on the 1.0u dose. I had to concentrate when I gave him his shot this morning to make sure my muscle memory didn't automatically dose the 1.25u we're used to. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!



