11/17 Loudogg AMPS 95 +6 65 +9 72 PMPS 61 - Finally!!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Amanda and a Loudogg, Nov 17, 2019.

  1. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    November 9, 2019 Condo

    Good morning everyone!
    It finally happened! After over 2.5 months on the 1.25u dose, Lou FINALLY earned a reduction to 1.0u last night with his 3rd BG in the 40s. During the last convo, we had discussed ignoring the 102 and still trying the reduction. As stupid as it might sound, I struggled with doing it because I wasn't sure what to write in his SS. :oops: He didn't earn a reduction technically, so do I just say we're attempting a reduction? I talked it over with Caleb and we decided that we really wanted him to earn a reduction, so we kept on with the 1.25u. Lou kept thwarting the attempt to reduce after a week in all greens with a couple random blues, but he finally got his first lime. I still can't quite believe he's made it to 1.0u. It's his first time at 1.0u since 2017! Such exciting times! :joyful:

    I hope he does well on the 1.0u dose. I had to concentrate when I gave him his shot this morning to make sure my muscle memory didn't automatically dose the 1.25u we're used to. I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yes it is! Congratulations on the reducie. :D
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  3. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    So happy for you Amanda - only people here understand the excitement, and we sure do!! I've told others about Tina needing less insulin, and they just didn't get what it means to us. Give Lucius extra love and congratulations:bighug::cat::bighug:
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Regardless of the amount of insulin you're dosing, Lou's SS is a model for tight regulation! You've done an incredible job. Kudos to you, Caleb and Lou.
     
  5. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Go Loudogg! Menace is so excited and cheering you on. She beat that IAA and you can too!

    EXCITED BLACK CAT.jpg
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    How exciting! Congratulations!
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Congrats on the reduction on your terms. ;) You can do it Lou! :D
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh Amanda!!! Such exciting news!!! You've done a wonderful job with Lou! Your patience is certainly paying off. Keep up the good work ya'll! Go team LouDogg!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Congratulations
     
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  10. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Work it Loudogg!! Keep it up! we're all cheering you on!! Lou-dogg! Lou-DOG! LOU-DOGG!!!!!!!
     
  11. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    NICE PMPS! Good job Lou and family :D
     
  12. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Congrats to you and Lou! A nice even1. Very exciting!
     
  13. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Amanda, Lou looks fantastic!! Congratulations on the well earned reducie! :D:D:D
     
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hot dang!!!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page