11/17 Neko AMPS 195 +7 170 +10 169 PMPS 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, her coming home! We are grateful to all of Neko's cheerleaders and senders of vines. :bighug:

Well, we survived the night. Neko's still here. :joyful: Our worst fears were having to go back to critical care in the middle of thei night. DH even volunteered to do one of the wake ups in the middle of the night to check her. First time ever! Which is just as well. I was so tired I didn't hear that alarm though I did hear him up.

Neko's breathing is way better. I wouldn't call it 100%, but better than in the last week. I have yet to do a RR (respiration rate) today (as I like to do it when she's snoozing). I'm not sure what to do about her shot, but I think we'll carry on at this dose for a while. She earned a reduction on Monday (from the blood work), although she likes to dive at the hospital. But we've also had a couple of skips and the depot is a mess.

Neko's currently hanging out in "her" kennel. We honestly weren't expecting to come home with her last night, so did not have a carrier. They sent us home with a medium sized dog one they had there, that the nurse thought was ours. It was one they had jury rigged as an oxygen kennel for her the first day, as the proper oxygen cages were occupied. Anyway, she likes it, maybe it gives her comfort to have a cave. I'll wait a couple of days before returning it. Of course giving medications while she's in the kennel is just a little tricky. o_O
 
I was very happy to read this morning that Neko was home! I'm sure she will recover faster in the comfort of her own home! Funny though how she would choose to lay in the kennel where she was "confined" at the hospital :rolleyes:
 
YAY! Great news to hear:) Glad she is snuggled up and cozy- and that she is doing so much better! Will continue sending so so so much light and vines- Enjoy your day- No rain today yet :) :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yay for DH helping out last night and of course for Neko feeling better. Doodles loves his carrier and sleeps in it often. Sending breath, appy and all around feel good vines and prayers. Lots of :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you too.
 
Awww! She has her kitty cave and she ain't giving it back:)

Glad she managed to stay well enough to not have to go back to the clinic, I'm sure she'll do a lot better at home with her beans waiting on her hand and paw.
More vines coming Neko's way, for a good RR and continued healing.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Keep getting better Neko!!! So happy you are home with you family... you should heal much faster surrounded by your space instead of those yappy dogs next to your kennel... No more scaring your beans like that for a while... they deserve a break... sending you both comfort, healing, and restful prayers... :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It's great to hear Neko's breathing is better this morning. How cute that she likes her "cave". I hope she keeps improving. I think holding the dose until she stabilizes is a good idea. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I missed the homecoming. Yeah for Neko and beans. Everyone is home. Heal fast sweet Neko. No more overnight sleep overs.

When Smokey had his US, his fur took about 5 months to grow back. He wasn't on chemo so I don't know if that makes a difference.
 
Hi Wendy,
It is great that Neko was able to go home last night. I guess that all kitties like their "caves". You may have to purchase it!
Sending lots of vines for good breathing today and good respiration rate.

Hugs and scritches,
 
I wonder if she likes it because she remembers feeling better when she was in it at the vet's?

I'm glad she's home and seems to be doing well. I agree about holding the dose and letting the depot get sorted out.

Massive vines and prayers are on a continuous flow up your way!
:bighug:
 
Respiration rate 24. :) Under 30 is normal, though she was high side of 20's/into low 30's before we went in on Monday. So this is an improvment. For anyone interested in more reading, I got a reference yesterday to a website: http://cardiaceducationgroup.org/ Lots of good reading there, including cardiac medications and doses for felines, sample pics of X-rays - which I've been staring at a lot the last couple of days.

She's out from the carrier, actually she has spend most of her time on her bed in the dining room near my feet. That's where she is now. She still has some to go on her morning fuds. I'm going to start assist feeding soon, but will take it a little easy at first.
 
24 is great!
Isn't it fun counting while they are snoozing ....until they aren't :confused:
Rico always seems to know I am checking at about 9 seconds and looks around:banghead:
 
Loved reading this condo today Wendy! Neko is such a special girl and I thank you for sharing the pic of her...she is beautiful...bare spot and all. What a resilient cat she is. Hugs and continued feel-good vines being sent.

Dawn :bighug:
 
Yesterday, her coming home! We are grateful to all of Neko's cheerleaders and senders of vines. :bighug:

Well, we survived the night. Neko's still here. :joyful: Our worst fears were having to go back to critical care in the middle of thei night. DH even volunteered to do one of the wake ups in the middle of the night to check her. First time ever! Which is just as well. I was so tired I didn't hear that alarm though I did hear him up.

Neko's breathing is way better. I wouldn't call it 100%, but better than in the last week. I have yet to do a RR (respiration rate) today (as I like to do it when she's snoozing). I'm not sure what to do about her shot, but I think we'll carry on at this dose for a while. She earned a reduction on Monday (from the blood work), although she likes to dive at the hospital. But we've also had a couple of skips and the depot is a mess.

Neko's currently hanging out in "her" kennel. We honestly weren't expecting to come home with her last night, so did not have a carrier. They sent us home with a medium sized dog one they had there, that the nurse thought was ours. It was one they had jury rigged as an oxygen kennel for her the first day, as the proper oxygen cages were occupied. Anyway, she likes it, maybe it gives her comfort to have a cave. I'll wait a couple of days before returning it. Of course giving medications while she's in the kennel is just a little tricky. o_O

Oh, no! I missed all this. :banghead::banghead:
I am a total jerk:blackeye:!

What a hard ,hard time you've been having. I am so sorry.

Thank god Neko's at home, relaxing in her "cave". Medicating her must be quite a challenge though. It does seem like she's recovering, and by the way, what a cutie she is! (I've been back reading since 11/14, so I saw her picture.)

late though it is, here's hugs, love and vines.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss::kiss:
healing vines.jpg
 
Isn't it fun counting while they are snoozing ....until they aren't :confused:
Rico always seems to know I am checking at about 9 seconds and looks around:banghead:
When I check and Neko is asleep, she usually does a deep sigh half way through. I use the countdown feature on my phone to do the time, and part way through the first attempt today, I got a text message. :rolleyes: Got it on take 3.
glad she made it thru the night AT Home.... Yay!
I was talking to the tech today, giving an update and booking b/w for next week, and she said the first thing she did when she came in this morning is check their overnight log to see if Neko was there.

I tried a new fud today. I've been reading @Judy and Boomer condo about NV foods and thought I'd take a look at them. There are a few that are low carb, low phosphorus and low sodium. :cool: Neko is going to town on the LID turkey. :) So I've managed to hold off the syringe for now. Course, she might not like it later tonight, the texture isn't quite right. :cat:
 
She had tried the NV Duck before. It used to be low phosphorus. :rolleyes: But it's even bigger grains that the turkey so a no go on the texture now. The LID turkey and the regular rabbit and venison are the only other low phos/low carb ones. She didn't show much interest in the rabbit a while ago. I have yet to try venison.
 
I'm just so happy with you that Neko's home and continues to do well.
More vines coming.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Glad she's home!
We're working on an update to the food chart. While the numbers Natures Variety sent us to calculate calories from carbs are questionable, it appears that most flavors are low carb, but not very low in DM phosphorus. Do you have access to Merrick? Their LID Duck and Whole Earth Duck, Chicken and Salmon varieties are low carb, low Phos. Colin eats them but tires of them so I have to rotate. Natures Logic Beef and Duck & Salmon are also low C & low P, but I haven't tried them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top