? 11/18 River (AMPS 405, +3.5 282, PMPS 308, +3 303)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Paigeworthy, Nov 18, 2018.

  1. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Yesterday's thread.

    The bounce continues. Please come down before I leave for Kansas City, little sis.

    Had to switch over to a different meter today because our new test strips for the Verio don't come till tomorrow. Not ideal, but high is high is high, I guess. Ugh, 405.
     
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    River, let's leave that behind and come down.
     
    Paigeworthy likes this.
  3. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Hope she's keeping her food down today. And I hope she's nice and boring during your trip!
     
    Paigeworthy likes this.
  4. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    I would LOVE some boredom over the holiday!! :bighug:
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) likes this.
  5. Paigeworthy

    Paigeworthy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Really hoping this girl's bounce will end for me tomorrow. I'm sick of these pink numbers. She was so good that second day on 2 units…with me leaving tomorrow (husband will be here through Wednesday AM but ehhhh) do you think I should hold this dose and see if she levels out?
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Bounces can take up to six cycles to resolve. Tomorrow would be the sixth cycle since that bouncyworthy 107 a couple days ago.

    A couple considerations on dose. The first is ketones - have you gotten a test in lately? The second is, how much will your hubby test? 107 isn't a bad nadir for a "vacation" dose. Plus 2 units is really easy for a petsitter to draw. But the ketones question trumps all.
     

Share This Page