JenniferF
Member Since 2014
last thread
Cassius AMPS 114
Abby AMPS 283, PMBG 123- I lowered her to 13u (from 14u) I think that's what I was supposed to do. Trying to remember from a previous thread. Took her to the vet because I felt her recent numbers were concerning. Rightfully so, but I'm surprised her BG's are LOWER and not HIGHER. Her mouth has a HUGE ulcer in it. She is scheduled for a dental on Monday. Not sure how that helps the ulcer but her teeth were pretty bad too. Knowing that she's been going low way after her dose should I skip the PM dose the night before? I'm very worried because the rescue wants to do the bare minimum to save on cost which means to IV cathether. I'm going to ask if I can just pay for it. With her BG dropping and now this ulcer I'm worried there is more to it. But she seems find otherwise
Rose AMPS 260. She had her dental on 11/14 I believe and 2 days later she fell apart. She is "scared" to eat most food I offer. She literally runs away from it and looks petrified to even go near it. So the past few days she will lick the juice from one of those Fancy Feast pouches and baby food. (sigh)
Shadow AMBG- 102- OJT-
Oreo AMBG- 69 Day 5 of OJT Trial -
Mikey AMPS 85- Glad to see his BG came down after the dental. His third eyelid on his left eye is still out. The vet said it could have been the pressure of her hand while trying to remove his canine. She said it will go away which I'm starting to doubt.
Tigger AMPS 226
Cassius AMPS 114
Abby AMPS 283, PMBG 123- I lowered her to 13u (from 14u) I think that's what I was supposed to do. Trying to remember from a previous thread. Took her to the vet because I felt her recent numbers were concerning. Rightfully so, but I'm surprised her BG's are LOWER and not HIGHER. Her mouth has a HUGE ulcer in it. She is scheduled for a dental on Monday. Not sure how that helps the ulcer but her teeth were pretty bad too. Knowing that she's been going low way after her dose should I skip the PM dose the night before? I'm very worried because the rescue wants to do the bare minimum to save on cost which means to IV cathether. I'm going to ask if I can just pay for it. With her BG dropping and now this ulcer I'm worried there is more to it. But she seems find otherwise
Rose AMPS 260. She had her dental on 11/14 I believe and 2 days later she fell apart. She is "scared" to eat most food I offer. She literally runs away from it and looks petrified to even go near it. So the past few days she will lick the juice from one of those Fancy Feast pouches and baby food. (sigh)
Shadow AMBG- 102- OJT-
Oreo AMBG- 69 Day 5 of OJT Trial -
Mikey AMPS 85- Glad to see his BG came down after the dental. His third eyelid on his left eye is still out. The vet said it could have been the pressure of her hand while trying to remove his canine. She said it will go away which I'm starting to doubt.
Tigger AMPS 226