Bron and Sheba (GA)
Very Active Member
Previous condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-6-sheba.166180/#post-1794561
Sheba AMPS 151
We are back after an absence of several weeks, although I did try and pop online most days for a quick look to see how everyone was.
My UK visitors have gone home.....they were not looking forward to snowy weather after a month of daily trips to the beach or around the pool. It is good to be back to normal again though.
Sheba is doing really well..........antijinx x 1000. Appetite good, mobility good.
About seven or eight weeks ago her numbers started to drop to blue and green a lot more and she stopped bouncing as much or for as long. That coincided with a number of things ........I was able to concentrate more on raising the insulin dose (hopefully my hospital visits were over), she had just finished a course of zenequin for her bladder, she was diagnosed with idiopathic cystitis and she started on cosequin, a course of cartrophen injections (both for the bladder wall), Feliway collar and an extra, closer LB to encourage her to use it more often to empty bladder (vets advice). She did have one short flare up during the relatives visit...which didn't surprise me......but she got over it quickly.
She has been giving me lots of blue preshots and several green ones and staying in good numbers for days on end except for food spikes and bounces which are not going as high or for as long.
I have reduced her dose five times since I raised it and she has maintained the reductions well.
Last week she had a vet visit for her last cartrophen injection (4).
She also had a full blood profile done. The vet was very pleased with her results...Everything was in normal range except urea (up a bit from last time but not hugely above normal), protein (one above normal but has been that for several years), CK elevated (it often is, vet said could be inflammation or due to the blood draw).
SMDA normal, creatinine normal.
She will be 15 in the new year so I am pretty pleased with the results.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-6-sheba.166180/#post-1794561
Sheba AMPS 151
We are back after an absence of several weeks, although I did try and pop online most days for a quick look to see how everyone was.
My UK visitors have gone home.....they were not looking forward to snowy weather after a month of daily trips to the beach or around the pool. It is good to be back to normal again though.
Sheba is doing really well..........antijinx x 1000. Appetite good, mobility good.
About seven or eight weeks ago her numbers started to drop to blue and green a lot more and she stopped bouncing as much or for as long. That coincided with a number of things ........I was able to concentrate more on raising the insulin dose (hopefully my hospital visits were over), she had just finished a course of zenequin for her bladder, she was diagnosed with idiopathic cystitis and she started on cosequin, a course of cartrophen injections (both for the bladder wall), Feliway collar and an extra, closer LB to encourage her to use it more often to empty bladder (vets advice). She did have one short flare up during the relatives visit...which didn't surprise me......but she got over it quickly.
She has been giving me lots of blue preshots and several green ones and staying in good numbers for days on end except for food spikes and bounces which are not going as high or for as long.
I have reduced her dose five times since I raised it and she has maintained the reductions well.
Last week she had a vet visit for her last cartrophen injection (4).
She also had a full blood profile done. The vet was very pleased with her results...Everything was in normal range except urea (up a bit from last time but not hugely above normal), protein (one above normal but has been that for several years), CK elevated (it often is, vet said could be inflammation or due to the blood draw).
SMDA normal, creatinine normal.
She will be 15 in the new year so I am pretty pleased with the results.