11/20/18 Olive AMPS 154; +2=173; +6=56; +6.5=69; PMPS 138; +2.5=206; +5=86; +6=64; +6.5=71

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday Cabergoline Day 46

Today is a nice start considering her wacky PMPS cycle. She hasn't had a food spike in a long time. Thought maybe it was a FS since I was hurrying to get out the door. I only have 3 more doses of bupre for her, have a lot of gabapentin though. Going to call vet to see if I can get some more bupre though. I don't want to stop bupre to early and she backslides. I can do full dose gab and give q8 hrs and see if that is enough. Want to run it by vet to see what she thinks. It's hard to know with p'titis but I don't think 7 days of bupre is enough.

DH got Ford Escape. Today he will be checking it out to see what all the buttons do. This vehicle has heated seats. They were on when we took possession of the car. Must say it's a nice option I think I will like. We are driving home yesterday and DH says "I see why (when I got my CRV in 2009) you wanted to be higher off the road". I (DH) don't feel like I sitting on the road. And the spray (from wet roads or other vehicles) isn't flying in your face. And he goes (waving his arms) look at all this room I have in the drivers seat. I'm thinking, yeah stick with me, I can show you how to have some comfort on a budget. You don't always have to get the cheapest or smallest item and not be resourceful or economical in doing so.
 
Last edited:
That Olive...she's such a pretty girl! Nice AMPS. I hope the day goes well for her.

Congrats on the new car! Heated seats are the best!!
 
Gotta love heated seats! My dogs are big fans too...

And that looks like a nice start for Olive. I would stock up on some Bupre. Better to have it on hand and not need it than to go into a holiday weekend realizing that you should have gotten more.
 
DH decided this AM to go into other town asked if I wanted to go. I said depends on Olive. So I get ready, test her +2 and sure I can go if it's quick, left food for Olive. Only gone 1.5 hrs. Was back before feeder opened. All is well. At +6 I'm sitting at kitchen table reading everyones threads, Olive jumps into her testing spot. I'm hmmmm okay will test you. Yeah Ollie reducie earned or maybe I'm will hold this dose a few more cycles since the green are short lived.

Spoke with vet about bupre. Since we are new with her, I don't know how lenient she is with me offering my advice and taking control with meds and stuff. So far seems ok with it. So we discuss more bupre, gab more often at higher dose etc. She asks how she been doing since our visit a week ago. We discuss the glucoses etc. She goes since I'm a nurse and know how to read syringes and doses she going to give me 10 ml bottle of bupre, I will pick up tomorrow, we are going to keep Olive on the current dose 0.27 ml for total of 10 day (from when we started it) then try 0.2 ml for a few days, if still okay I will reduce again until she is off it. If she is still doing well we will try the gab every 8 hrs. But she thinks Olive might end up staying on bupre permanently. She thinks besides the p'titis Olive has more of a spine issue the bupre is helping. Will have to discuss that further with her as to what she is thinking. She asked if I had enough of everything for the next week, as she will be off. I will have to get a platter or fruit bowl to take in tomorrow when I go. So far I'm liking her.
 
She thinks besides the p'titis Olive has more of a spine issue the bupre is helping.
Very common with acros to have spine issues. I could feel spine bumps on Neko. :( Sounds like the relationship with this vet is off to a great start with the vial of bupe.

Surfs up Olive. Stay in that brine!:D
 
Surfs up Olive. Stay in that brine!:D

Maybe my extra sweet kitty needs a visual aid to stay in the brine...
dill-pickle-recipe.jpg
 
Great vet report. Sounds like she's going to be a great partner for you in taking care of Olive :)

Stay in the brine Olive!
 
Back
Top