Cindy&Taco
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...83-10-116-11-67-pmps-93-1-107-1-5-140.206699/
The last time I was here 11/18, Taco decided he would try out the greens in a sporadic way that left my daughter and I past the stage of exhaustion. After multiple attempts to get him up, even with 25 carb, we couldnt think or stand up. Filling out the SS was the last thing on my mind.
Taco that night looked horrible, his hair had changed to a very greasy texture and he was so full we thought he would pop, even tho, we gave him mostly teaspoon of gravy at a time. He was famished, but, only really wanted gravy.
I lowered his dose to what is not recommended, but, I couldnt take another day or night like we had. He looked awful and we were scared.
So within the last 2 1/2 days he's caught up on his reduction, I know, not the way to do it, but, as they say ECID and ECGID.
Taco seems to be doing good on on his current dose, except in the night, he looks 100% better. Hair is back to normal shiny and he has all 5 Ps except playing. He has never been a big player, so we dont worry about that.
We are trying to get back to our 1A -1P schedule, AGAIN for the second time in a little over 1 week.
Actually changing it again the day we got back to our schedule. Never realized how certain hours of a schedule affects everyone, including the other fur kids.
I have filled out the SS the best I know how for now. If you find it difficult to understand I will have someone fix it when they are available.
HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF YOU, enjoy your kitties and a little turkey for them too
The last time I was here 11/18, Taco decided he would try out the greens in a sporadic way that left my daughter and I past the stage of exhaustion. After multiple attempts to get him up, even with 25 carb, we couldnt think or stand up. Filling out the SS was the last thing on my mind.
Taco that night looked horrible, his hair had changed to a very greasy texture and he was so full we thought he would pop, even tho, we gave him mostly teaspoon of gravy at a time. He was famished, but, only really wanted gravy.
I lowered his dose to what is not recommended, but, I couldnt take another day or night like we had. He looked awful and we were scared.
So within the last 2 1/2 days he's caught up on his reduction, I know, not the way to do it, but, as they say ECID and ECGID.
Taco seems to be doing good on on his current dose, except in the night, he looks 100% better. Hair is back to normal shiny and he has all 5 Ps except playing. He has never been a big player, so we dont worry about that.
We are trying to get back to our 1A -1P schedule, AGAIN for the second time in a little over 1 week.
Actually changing it again the day we got back to our schedule. Never realized how certain hours of a schedule affects everyone, including the other fur kids.
I have filled out the SS the best I know how for now. If you find it difficult to understand I will have someone fix it when they are available.
HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF YOU, enjoy your kitties and a little turkey for them too
Last edited:
