11/26/19 Olive AMPS 161; +5=65; +7=60; +9=78; PMPS 118; +4.5=73; +6.5=45; +7=45; +7.5=48; +8=55

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 52

Not bad after yesterday's and last night's limes. Dosecrease given last night. She had more poop yesterday.

Dad is obsessing about motor vehicle calls again. It's a scam but he won't listen and I'm suppose to do something about it. He got 3 called yesterday and called me after each one. When I see him I will set his phone so calls are forwarded to me.

Today I pick up pies I ordered.
 
Olive's been keeping you busy! Happy reducie Ollie! :D
Your poor dad, just what he needs, scam calls. Good idea to forward his calls to you, have fun telling those scammers where to go!!
I got a call a few weeks ago from "reader's digest", apparently I won 5.6 million dollars and a car (my choice of color!) all I had to do was go pick up a gift card, :joyful:. I kept the guy on the phone the whole time I was cleaning the master bathroom, it was so much fun! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
Yum, what kind of pies?
 
Olive's been keeping you busy! Happy reducie Ollie! :D
Your poor dad, just what he needs, scam calls. Good idea to forward his calls to you, have fun telling those scammers where to go!!
I got a call a few weeks ago from "reader's digest", apparently I won 5.6 million dollars and a car (my choice of color!) all I had to do was go pick up a gift card, :joyful:. I kept the guy on the phone the whole time I was cleaning the master bathroom, it was so much fun! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
Yum, what kind of pies?

I hope you pick out a great color!!!!!

Think I'm going to answer the calls with "you are being recorded for training purposes" . ........ Sometimes it's fun to play with the callers.
 
My dad lost $80,000 a few years ago to a scammer -- and another 6k earlier this year. And he answers every single call he gets. Sickening that people prey on the elderly. He's safe from losing money now.

Paula -- have a great day out there!! Strut your stuff Olive!

That is awful. Years ago I put safe guards in place for my dad's accounts because my sister and her husband would lie to him to get his money. These calls he gets now tell him his ss will be stopped if he doesn't comply. He just doesn't comprehend its a scam. I hate to stop his phone or from him getting calls from the few family that does call him, but I have to do something. At least for awhile.
 
Oh the pies, deep dish Apple for hubby and pumpkin for me.

Thursday I get cheesecake and cream puffs one of the PCAs makes and sells for holidays. I'm working T-Day and so is she so she'll bring them in with her. I'm told she makes great ones. Maybe for Xmas I will get the chocolate mousee cake.
 
Looking good Ollie! :D

One day last week I got six calls in the morning starting "this is the legal department of Service Canada...". I stopped listening after that. Almost threw the phone against the wall. :mad:

One whole pie each?
 
Look what I found today.
20191126_163138.jpg
 
I wasn't home for her 2 pm bupre so have her a bit more for pm and will be back on track in morning. Usually I just skip dose but then she doesn't do to well test of evening.
 
So sorry to hear about your dad and those predators! Can you get the phone and 'block' those numbers? Although I don't think it does much good. I've told my mom not to answer the phone unless it's from someone she knows - I've put her 'contacts' in her phone so she can see who's calling - otherwise - she doesn't answer those calls. They're too upsetting to her anyway. Probably best to do the forwarding thing...awful what people do to the elderly.

Ollie is doing great! Those pies sound faboo! I'm making a pumpkin roll for Thanksgiving...

Have a great evening Paula!
 
Can you get the phone and 'block' those numbers?
The new iPhone OS upgrade has a feature where called Silence Unkown Callers. If you turn it on, calls from people not in your contacts go to voice mail. I turn it on when I'm asleep.

Love the pickle. That'll always remind you of Olive when you see it on the tree.
 
@Sue and Luci .

Dad has a land line. No caller ID. He couldn't get the hang of his cell phone. Then it became to hard for him to work the tiny buttons, never turned it on, kept miss placing it, voice mail was a whole other issue.

To block the numbers I have to be there when the scammers call to set the block. That's impossible because I don't know when they will call.
 
Back
Top