11/26 Hyde AMPS 404 +3 362 +6 291 +8 364 1uR +10 386 PMPS 424 +2 362 +4 328

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Hyde (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

We did see some yellow at +5 last night but will need to increase again. Any input on what the new dose should be? 16 or 17?

Have a happy and safe Thanksgiving to those that are celebrating!
 
17.5 would be my recommendation. Remember, a 1u increase is just like 7%. You want to stay more in the 20-25% range.

Definitely seeing an improvement, but need to hold the pedal to the metal against the resistance. We want to see consistent low blues.
 
Agree with Lu-Ann on this one, as long as you are comfortable with it and around to monitor. Perhaps try some R over the weekend as well, not at the same time as any doscrease though. Wishing you luck. Have a wonderful thanksgiving.
 
Good luck with the L increase. I would go with the higher increase amount until you start seeing some blues. Looks like the R is holding her down which is a good thing.

Enjoy your Thanksgiving today.
 
Happy Thanksgiving-
Wishing you luck on the increase and hope that you find some nice blues for her to swim in soon!
 
I was thinking 17, but can see LuAnn's rationale for suggesting 17.5u. I think bigger increases do help, regardless of whether it's a high dose kitty or not. In my mind it's "getting on top" of the numbers. Just seems to help hold down the dose. I think glucose toxicity is a huge problem for high dose kitties, mostly because it's so nerve-wracking to increase by larger amounts.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top