11/28 Titan AMPS 187, +5 101, PMPS 157, +3 63, +4 70, +5 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
There we were just cruising along in the blues when Titan decides it's tyme for a PJ party :woot:. It's been awhile. Guess I'm due.
 
Hope you are feeling better and up to a party. ;) Be safe Titan.
I think Gizmo is surfing, but who knows I might be joining you at that party tonight. :rolleyes:
 
+4 (70) out of the shark water. @Wendy&Neko , question, do you think this short dip earns a reduction back to 7 units or should I stay at 7.25 with more monitoring? I'm staying up awhile to catch a couple more this evening to make sure he stays above 68.
 
He got to 69 a few days ago on this dose, chances are if you stuck to it, he'd be visiting sharks again soon. Some people who have cats that don't hold reductions well will go for 3 dips below before taking a reduction. You could do that, if you can monitor a lot. I was reluctant with Neko, cause with an acro, it's not like you've got healing beta cells that need a little more support. Instead, they just plain need less insulin. Nothing worse than a large depot getting ahead of you. So, I think the answer depends on how much you can monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top