? 11/30 River (AMPS 374, PMPS 62) pet sitter on duty, no one to monitor at night

Paigeworthy

Member Since 2018
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-bouncing-kitty-amps-396.207170/#post-2296247

hi from Mexico. Husband and I both have food poisoning. Lol. Unreal.

So, conundrum: River did not get insulin last night, and she’s not getting it tonight. She’s had pink AMPS and dark green PMPS for the past two days, and with no one there to monitor her after I just wont risk a hypo, as she is so new to these greens. (Even though she was absolutely fine when I had BOS.)

Would you bring the dose down a bit? Or should we just hang with it until we get home?
 
With DKA in the recent history, I would reduce so shots don’t need to be skipped. 1.75 units if you think the sitter can measure it, otherwise 1.5 units.

Get better soon.:bighug:
 
Back
Top