11/4 Ming PMPS = 238

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-3-ming-amps-247-7-101.221231/

I raked the leaves today while Ming was running around the yard chasing things in the bushes. I have no idea what's in there. :joyful:

Looks like a yellow day today so it might be an active night. I wonder if he'll need an increase/if this dose is at its end of life. It's working great so far though! And I won't increase until the weekend if he needs one. I'm about to start my LAST week of nights this week! I'm not really looking forward to going back on day shifts because some coworkers have been complaining about this and that, typical work complaints that I would rather avoid. But I do miss working in surgery.

OT:
Our strata recently said no veggies and not to take out bushes that are already planted. Well... we hacked all those ugly bushes that were overgrown and rotting years ago and planted garden beds of vegetables and flowers. I feel like I'm constantly at war with strata sometimes. A few years ago, they said we couldn't store our garbage can in the yard because it's a "common area"... blocked off by a fence and behind our house. We've had that garbage can out in the yard for 10+ years. I just moved it behind our fence door and my dad put a lock on our fence because he didn't like that they were coming into our yard. :woot::woot::woot::woot:

I also recently parked my car in a visitor spot for a couple of hours and got a warning not to park overnight. C'mon!!!!!!! God... I also won't get into the time I yelled at strata for locking our mailboxes for 3 days and giving nobody the key. After yelling at them, I got the key within an hour.
 
Last edited:
Nice and slow Ming.:cool: Spiders in the bushes?

Ugh on the strata and the garden. Considering you live on soil that was probably farm at one time. Don’t know where you are in town, but all that area is good for planting. I live on ancient beach terraces, sandy and rocky. Plus growing your own is the tend here.
 
Considering you live on soil that was probably farm at one time. Don’t know where you are in town, but all that area is good for planting. I live on ancient beach terraces, sandy and rocky. Plus growing your own is the tend here.
Yeah it's such a shame! Maybe they're afraid of racoons and other pests but we've been growing veggies for 3-4 years and it's been fine. I think my sister might take a break next year and then restart it the year after once strata forgets their stupid bylaw.
 
Ease down a bit more Ming!
I don’t know what strata is either, but it seems like you should be able to plant what you want in your yard!
 
@Jill & Scooter @carfurby From my understanding, townhomes, apartments, and condos all have stratas or a company that manages the building and areas around it. And the strata council is usually made up of residents who are in charge of upkeeping bylaws. The strata council hires the management company to do things like organize landscapers and maintenance. And every resident has to pay a strata fee. So we don't really have to worry about things like cutting our lawn, painting the house, and pipes, etc.

It's good but also annoying. My townhome complex has a particularly ... uptight strata council. For example, if they see you speeding, or driving a bit faster in the complex, you're sure to hear about it. I swear there's someone that just stays home all day, camps out at their window, and just watches all of us. My dad parked in front of our garage for maybe 10 minutes unloading things and we got a warning. :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Anyway, Ming's numbers went up again :(
 
Back
Top