11/7 Walter AMPS 83 PMPS 501

Hi— gave him small amt of LC food— still at 68. He’s acting OK. Should I be worried or just hold off until it’s time for the pre-shot and then if the number hasn’t gone up skip. Or should I give him some more food now?
Giving him a small amount of low carb food , a teaspoon or two, was the correct thing to do.
I would test again in 20 minutes to see he is on the way up, not down.
68 is a safe number on the Alphatrak meter but giving him a small snack was a good idea.
I would get a +11 as well so that you can see at the Preshot if he is still rising.

Can you remove the GA please as that is reserved for kitties that have ‘gone ahead’ or are ‘Guardian angels’.
 
As you are doing SLGS Walter has earned a reduction in dose down to 1 unit

Are you testing frequently for ketones?
 
Last edited:
Giving him a small amount of low carb food , a teaspoon or two, was the correct thing to do.
I would test again in 20 minutes to see he is on the way up, not down.
68 is a safe number on the Alphatrak meter but giving him a small snack was a good idea.
I would get a +11 as well so that you can see at the Preshot if he is still rising.

Can you remove the GA please as that is reserved for kitties that have ‘gone ahead’ or are ‘Guardian angels’.
Thanks — sorry about the GA— I was half awake! He’s at 77 now( with food).
 
Thanks — sorry about the GA— I was half awake! He’s at 77 now( with food).
I’m glad you caught the 68.
When you shoot a 128 like you did this morning always try and get a test in during the cycle. And when you get a lower +3 than the Preshot number, like you did earlier this cycle, that tells you it will most likely be an active cycle so set the alarm to test a couple of hours later to keep Walter safe.
 
I’m glad you caught the 68.
When you shoot a 128 like you did this morning always try and get a test in during the cycle. And when you get a lower +3 than the Preshot number, like you did earlier this cycle, that tells you it will most likely be an active cycle so set the alarm to test a couple of hours later to keep Walter safe.
Thanks. I work during the week so it’s not possible to test during the AM cycle Tonight (as well as a few nights ago) I woke up and realized that he was in a dead sleep— which worried me so I tested. This is tricky business, isn’t it? How do I remove my thread – – I keep getting an error message.
 
Thanks. I work during the week so it’s not possible to test during the AM cycle Tonight (as well as a few nights ago) I woke up and realized that he was in a dead sleep— which worried me so I tested. This is tricky business, isn’t it? How do I remove my thread – – I keep getting an error message.

Do you leave food out when you go to work?
If you can get a +2 test in any time that will often tell you if the cycle is going to be active. If the +2 is the same or lower than the Preshot then it will probably be an active cycle. So if you have to go to work you can leave out some food for him .. maybe even some higher carb food if the numbers are not high. At night if you get a lower number I would set the alarm.

Don’t understand what you mean about removing the thread.
 
Do you leave food out when you go to work?
If you can get a +2 test in any time that will often tell you if the cycle is going to be active. If the +2 is the same or lower than the Preshot then it will probably be an active cycle. So if you have to go to work you can leave out some food for him .. maybe even some higher carb food if the numbers are not high. At night if you get a lower number I would set the alarm.

Don’t understand what you mean about removing the thread.
Thanks. I leave food out during the day in a timed feeder. Updating the thread now.
 
I see you have 83 as the AMPS.
Are you stalling?
Or skipping?
Remember Walter earned a reduction.
I have to head to bed now. I can’t stay up any longer.
 
I see Walter is keeping you on your toes. Even though you skipped, you may want to get at least a +2 test just to be safe.
 
Back
Top