11/8 Jack amps 478 +4 454

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
last condo

Jack continues to eat like a horse and constantly want more more more.:rolleyes: He is starting the 2nd week of clavomax antibiotic and so far it seems like the pees have gotten a little smaller. I have caught him a few times and gotten USG from a free catch. I am continuing to monitor and hopefully it will continue to trend upwards. I'll be more pushy for some budesonide the next visit to see if it helps with the gi issues.

I have no idea where these numbers have come from. He got into some alfredo sauce 3 nights ago, but not much. I gave a little R to try to bring the numbers down a bit, but it looks like it is time for an increase and not just a bounce. Maybe the acro tumor is pulsing and increasing the insulin requirements? He doesn't seem to be putting weight on, but if he is, could that increase his insulin needs?

Hope all are doing well today in L&L land.
 
I hope the clavamox is helping. I don't know about the weight and higher numbers. I hope he comes back down soon.
 
He hasn’t done anything good on this dose for 5 days so yes, time to increase by .25u. Evaluate the dose like you always did, follow the numbers and TR.

Nice on the Alfredo score Jack, you silly boy.
 
He hasn’t done anything good on this dose
He was.... until he wasn't, darned cats. It got him down to the 60's, but since then it seems to have gone stale. Agree on time to increase regardless of the cause.

He is still strong enough to pull over the trashcan:facepalm: and that alfredo must have smelled like a tasty midnight snack.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top