11/8 Neko AMPS 215 +7 203 +9 176 PMPS 218

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, aka chemo night, leading to today's appy disappearance.

I had to rush out the door this morning to meet up with my parents and drive them to various medical appointments. Thankfully the ferry was a little late so I got time to syringe in some Maxcal before I left. I have been debating asking the IM vet the risk of stopping chemo. Probably an impossible question to answer. It's not the only thing leading to her inappetance. She's taking a few licks and stopping. Her first meal of the day she ate a decent amount, then nothing after that but a few licks, in spit of cypro and ondansetron on board. And I am missing PMPS tonight to to attend a board meeting. So DH will be in charge and have to try to encourage her to eat. My stress level is so high.
 
(((Wendy))) so much juggling and worry. Just wish there was some way to help and pay back all the help you provide Doodles and all the L&LL kitties. Instead all I can do is send mega millions of feel good and appy vines/prayers to your girl and lots of :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you. May not be a bad idea to ask about stopping the chemo. What ever you decide to do is the best for Neko.
 
Hoping Neko eats for DH!
Sorry your dealing with some much stresshope things turn around soon:bighug::bighug:
 
Refresh my memory. Did Neko have inappetance issues when she was on the three times a week dosage? So you switched to this dosing method to reduce it to one or two days? Would a smaller dose be better than stopping altogether? Just thinking "out loud" here.

Sending mega appy vines and many hugs and prayers. I know how hard this is, Wendy. I'm so sorry you're having to go through it. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

 
@Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey yes, she had inappetance when on the EOD dosing too. But it's more like five bad days now then a longer break. And her kidney numbers have gotten a lot worse since then so it's hard to say what is causing it. Higher phosphorus and lower potassium can effect appy. Probably a combo of things. I also worry that restarting fluids for her kidneys could be impacting her heart, which can also cause appy issues.

Then the are the parental issues. :rolleyes:
 
Oh Wendy, I'm thinking of you and sending my best your way. You're a good daughter and a good mom to Neko, and you're walking a tightrope taking care of both. Wish I were closer to give you a hand. :bighug:
 
Sending so so so so so much love and so many appy vines, and peaceful, relaxing energy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top