112/3 Boomer AMPS 137 +3 104 +7 90 PMPS 108 +3 108, Boomer & Allen holiday photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 137 shooting 2u

Well I asked Boomer to please let the Beans sleep longer last night. And he did. He woke us up at 2:20 instead of 2:00 :rolleyes:. Since he was a lovely shade of green at +3 I tested him at +6.5ish. Up to 94 at that point. He did have some fowl ball left in his +3 when I went to bed so he could have eaten that later and influenced that +6 number. It took me well over 2 hours to get back to sleep and as I'm laying in bed using my phone to scroll through facebook he jumps up and lays his wee face on the back of my hand(mama I love you do you still love me). sigh. Boomer also woke us around 6:30; DH got up (I was trying my best to ignore Boomer since he had already cost me so much sleep) and apparently Boomer hadn't touched his +9 so DH repositioned the auto feeder and let him eat it. So this morning's AMPS is food-influenced.

I told Boomer this morning that he's lucky he's on insulin because, if he weren't, he would be spending nights in the basement instead of our bedroom:rolleyes::cat:

Allen had to fast overnight; he has received his alendronate (for his hypercalcemia) and will get to eat in a couple of hours. He's also due for fluids today. I don't believe he had a poop last night so there's been no poop since the diarrhea the morning of Dec 1 so we may have to restart the cisapride.

On the agenda today: unicorn cake smash for a 5 year old early this afternoon! And since I was setting my studio up yesterday, I took the opportunity to do Boomer's and Allen's Christmas photo (attached)!
 

Attachments

  • Boomer and Allen Christmas 2017.png
    Boomer and Allen Christmas 2017.png
    526.9 KB · Views: 109
Sorry about Boomer not letting you sleep last night. Hope he surfs safely for you today. Boomer and Allen's Christmas photo is adorable. I can't believe you were able to get a Santa hat on both of them at the same time and then were able to get a photo. Good luck with your session today. I've been working on "editing" photos from our Disney trip. I make each kid a book with pics and character signatures. I thought of you often yesterday when I was sitting in front of the computer all day staring at pics.
 
How adorable is that photo. Just look at it again and I'm sure you'll forgive Boomer for his night waking antics! ;)

It looks like you have been successful with the no stir training, now it's just going to take a little more time for him to realize he doesn't need you to tell him to eat his food. :bighug:

Glad the fasting is over and Allen will get to eat soon. I hope he poops on his own and doesn't need meds for that.
 
How in the world did you get them both to sit and with the Santa hats on....adorable :kiss::kiss::kiss:

Hopefully Allen will poop soon without the meds. Sorry Boomer is still waking you up :( :rolleyes:
 
I had the same question. How did you get them to sit so nicely for the photo? It is so cute!

Sending perfect poo vines to Allen.
 
That photo !!!!! And I was in awe of you for photographing babies and cakes !!!! So special !!!!! And yes, one look at that Boomer face and ur sunk :bighug::) Happy Sunday to you and all of yours, Judy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I told Boomer this morning that he's lucky he's on insulin because, if he weren't, he would be spending nights in the basement instead of our bedroom:rolleyes::cat:
LOL I threatened Fritz last night to put him outside in his crate:arghh: he had me up every hour to hour 1/2. It was awful:banghead::banghead:
Now he is sound a sleep:mad:
Now that is two Christmas kitties:cat::cat:
 
Yo Boomer and Allen, you guys look really festive in your Santa caps. Be good kitties this month and Santa Paws will put treats--no coal--in your stockings. Full Cold Moon party tonight. Wear those caps!
~ Rusty

Hope you get a nap in today, Judy.
 
:joyful:Love the picture Judy!! Yep its pretty impressive that they're both still and wearing hats. I guess that's why you're the professional. I don't think I could keep a Santa hat on my kitties even for a second:p
 
+7 90
And while Allen was shut in "his" bedroom during the cake smash he had a little hard poop then a bit of diarrhea and a few pukes :( So we've given a cerenia and are withholding food for a while.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:...having to do meds on an empty tummy can be tough on a kitty. My GA civvie Mario used to get a liver supplement, denamarin, that was supposed to be given on an empty tummy. I finally gave up...he barfed it up more often than not.

By any chance, can you give Allen cerenia a few hours before his calcium med (sorry, I can't remember the name), just in case that is what caused his barf this morning? Just another thought! I hope he's feeling better by now....

I love the photo...the only time my guys "cooperate" for pictures is when they are asleep :rolleyes:!
 
Great photo! I can’t imagine Tobey and Livia sitting still with hats on their heads. I had to photoshop (and poorly, I might say) the ones on the Full Moon Party condo.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:...having to do meds on an empty tummy can be tough on a kitty. My GA civvie Mario used to get a liver supplement, denamarin, that was supposed to be given on an empty tummy. I finally gave up...he barfed it up more often than not.

By any chance, can you give Allen cerenia a few hours before his calcium med (sorry, I can't remember the name), just in case that is what caused his barf this morning? Just another thought! I hope he's feeling better by now....

I love the photo...the only time my guys "cooperate" for pictures is when they are asleep :rolleyes:!

This is the first time (that I can remember) that the calcium med made him barf/poop. He was doing so well yesterday too :( But next week I will try to remember to time it so he is given cerenia the night he's fasting. We didn't even give him the diazoxide this morning because he definitely pukes that if he gets it on an empty tummy. Thanks for the suggestion Amy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
He's eating a bit now. I'll see how much he eats overnight and perhaps we will give a mirtazapine tomorrow morning.
 
OMG they're wearing real Santa hats! I know what they'd be getting for Christmas.....hugs and kisses all over their cute faces! Love that picture!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top